Super 8 Shawano

Super 8 Shawano in Shawano

Super 8 Shawano

Super 8 Shawano Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
211 Waukechon Street
Shawano, WI 54166

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Shawano in Shawano

# 1 of 3 hotels in Shawano
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Shawano
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Shawano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Shawano

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable. The front desk clerk was VERY helpful and friendly!

It was a fine place for a quick nights stay. It's hard to get hotel rooms in Green Bay during Packer weekends, partly because it's a two night minimum stay. We live just far enough away to need a hotel room for just that one night. Shawano is only 1/2 hr out of Green Bay so it works out perfectly.

Group Traveler
Gina from Amherst, WI
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly
there was no elevator to the 2nd floor and it was hard to carry all the luggage up the stairs. There was also a very funny smell in the hallway

It was a nice stay, but don't know if I would return to stay there again.

Business Traveler
Randy from Auburndale, WI
July 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
They told me i could've got my room directly threw them cheaper. So i think priceline is just a middleman trying to cut in everyones profit. Never again will i use your service. The same thing with your non refundable air line tickets.
No

Nice

Couple
Gregory from Sauk City, WI
May 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
We had requested a single king bed before we placed our bid but when we got to the hotel we were given a room with 2 doubles. Not what we really wanted.
Business Traveler
Robert from Presque Isle, MI
April 29, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was good, location was where I wanted to be
It was a good place to stay

Location was right, the room was good, the bed was comfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
April 7, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The staff was very nice and the continental breakfast saved me time and money.
The walls and doors let in sounds from all around me. People on one side of my room were talking loudly until 3am. The person on the other side was snoring loudly. There were doors slamming in the hallway. All these noises kept me up most of the night.

There are only a couple hotel options in Shawano. What I suggest to make a stay at this hotel more pleasant is to bring some ear plugs. Also, bring some air freshener if you do not like the smell of stale smoke in your room.

Couple
Elizabeth from Monroe, WI
February 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff were all very polite and accommodating with regard to our recent stay.
The pop machine was not visible or it's location mentioned without inquiry.

Although the rooms were not newly refinished / remodeled they were very clean and tidy. The Lobby was inviting and well kempt. Couldn't have been more pleased with the staff, they were friendly and extremely informed about the hotel as well as the local area.

Couple
Justin from Green Bay, WI
February 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
Rather inexpensive, good location for gambling with 3 nearby casinos. Staff were courteous and helpful. Overall a satisfying stay, I would stay again.

Rather inexpensive, good location for gambling with 3 nearby casinos. Staff were courteous and helpful. Overall a satisfying stay, I would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Andover, MN
December 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Heater in the room did not work at all. There was no one in the hotel that could fix it. Just someone at the front desk.
Couple
Carla from Maplewood, MN
October 31, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room worked out perfect! The staff was absolutely amazing!! Very helpful and even suggested the perfect place for us to have dinner.
No, it was very nice.

I would for sure check into this hotel next year when i come down for a packers game!!

Reviews of Super 8 Shawano
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Shawano
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg