Hotels in Sedona

Super 8 Sedona

Super 8 Sedona

Super 8 Sedona Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2545 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Sedona in Sedona

# 14 of 51 hotels in Sedona
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Sedona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Sedona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oberursel, Germany
April 4, 2014
4.0
It is possible to open the Windows from outside.

The rooms need a renovation and a cleaning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was conveniently located along the 89A in Sedona.
I did not like that the housekeeper opened the curtains after cleaning the room. Since we were staying another night, this left the room/our belongings exposed through the street-level window. This does not seem like a good practice.
Couple
Jessica from Chicago, IL
March 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Inexpensive, great location. Not within walking distance of the "Uptown" area but very close drive (and lots of free parking available).
Smells a little musty in the hallways. Clean, but outdated. Overall, decent value for the price/area but I think it might be worth it to pay a bit more for a different option instead.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelkheim, Germany
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Murray from Kamloops, Canada
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
For the price the room was fine with a free breakfast that was not fancy but all we needed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Rancho, NM
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Mostly updated....clean room....pleasant and helpful housekeeping staff.
The internet (a very real factor in choosing accomodations when I travel) was not very strong (only one bar) and that was only when I went over near the door in my room. I intend to use the web for skyping and for googling while I am travelling. Miss.

I brought up my concern about the internet with the front desk and my complaint was dismissed instead of taken seriously. That is something that Super 8 could improve upon.

Business Traveler
Tara from Sedona, AZ
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice and helpful staff, convenient location, good value for the money.
I did NOT like the advertisements on the key cards. I felt really like a $ sign to this hotel and its vendor because of this. It's really tacky to advertise on key cards, because people are forced to carry them and look at them.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
There was a loud buzzing in the hall which was louder in our room. The front desk told us it would stop at night when guests turned off their air conditioning. It never stopped. In the morning, another guest was told the air was off for the winter.
Couple
Adam from Chandler, AZ
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
I am an extremely unsatisfied customer! when i booked the hotel, i called ahead to make sure the bed size. they told me that they had 2 twins and one king sizes availible. so i told them how i was booking and said i need a king, they gave me 2 twins!
when i got there i wanted to make sure i had a king bed, he said NOPE and there isnt anyhting i can do, sorry. very rude. Im 6'3" and my girfriend is prego, we went for a romantic weekend and share a bed. the most uncomfortable night ever, for both of us!

when i booked the hotel, i called ahead to make sure the bed size. they told me that they had 2 fulls and one king sizes availible. so i told them how i was booking and said i need a king, the lady said no problem, when i got there they gave me 2 twins! the way the staff didnt help was a joke! im 6'3" and my girlfriend is pregnant and we came for a romantic valentines day weekend, we had to share a full size bed! the guy at the front was rude and just said, sorry, take it up with the place you booked it from, we cant do anything about it. this was the ONLY hotel left in sedona that was pet friendly so we had no choice! then i called booking.com and they said "sorry we cant do anythig either, and we cant give you any compensation". im not one to complain or ask for freebies, but this one time i ask for help, i get and got NONE! i just wanted something in return for my horrible night stay in this hotel! until then, i am dissapointed with how i was treated overall. just plain sad! ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Sedona
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg