Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area

Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area in Schenectady

Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area

Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3083 Carmen Road
Schenectady, NY 12303

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area in Schenectady

# 2 of 8 hotels in Schenectady
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Providence, RI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Price
Disgusting room: stale cigarette odors, broken fixtures in bathroom.

Next time, I'll spend a bit more and avoid Super 8 entirely

Business Traveler
Judith from Kerhonkson, NY
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was clean, pleasant, well situated and quiet
My room booking was changed when I arrived. I was switched to a room with a non-working tv. Also, the bathroom sink barely drained. I didn't find this out until I was already settled in and it wasn't worth changing rooms.

I believe this happened because I was only staying for a single night. I was an "expendable" guest, that allowed the manager to get some profit out of the room. When I told the desk clerk about the tv and the sink, she already knew, and offered me a different room. She said the sink had been looked at and "nothing could be done." Which is absurd, a sink is not rocket science, anyone could unclog it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellerose Village, NY
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean room.
Room was at end of hallway mear an exit and walls didn't block sound, so there was a lot of running water and door slamming in the evening and between 7 and 9 AM.
Jessica from Niantic, CT
April 2, 2014
2.0
The room was clean.
The room was a closet. Waaay small no more then 2 people can move.had only one chair. When asked for another was told no. Went to use the bathroom and the toilet seat broke in half. The beds were as hard as a rock. solid D
Couple
Michelle from Cortland, NY
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Customer service is excellent
They were under construction and paint smell was hard to handle
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughquag, NY
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Refidgerator smelled horrible.parking lot was a skating ring.a real hazard if your not careful.

Currently undergoing lobby renovation to .make improvements.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NY
October 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
How clean the room was during my stay.
A lot

At check in I had reserved the room about a month in advance and I spent a great deal of time standing there while they located my information I had provided. Afterwards they had to ask for some of my personal information twice as they didn't enter it correctly the first time. In the room itself the walls had to be paper thin. I could easily here anything going on in the hall as if the people out there were standing right next to me. The position of the TV is also an issue. If all the rooms are made out the same, the TV in my room was probably positioned right behind the bed in the room next to me. For the reason I never turned on the power on my TV. Between these two things I probably got about 9-10 hours of sleep over my 2 night stay and never slept for more than 1.5 concurrent hours. The breakfast that they provide is only offered for a three hour period in a small room that is where you go to both serve yourself and eat your food. Because of the small time period to eat there is almost always a room full of tables that are full of guests in there with a line of people going around the outside that is trying not to bump into others in line or the people sitting down at the tables. With all of the people the sound level in the room can also get out of control at times. As I said in my ratings above just about the only thing that I appreciated about my stay was how clean the room was kept. For all of the negative reasons that I stated above I don't plan on recommending this specific Super 8 to anyone I know, however this is the first time I have had such a bad stay at a Super 8. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
location and price. Staff was very friendly and extremely apologetic about our complaints.
room was not cleaned, wake-up call never received, very cramped breakfast room, food unappetizing

for the price, it was fine. Room was small but clean, and we really didn't use it for anything but showering and sleeping

Solo Traveler
David from Brooklyn, NY
August 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
close to main hwy
the question in this case ought to be, was there....that "you DID like about this hotel? and the answer is,NO.

1--rooms &public areas are from the dark ages 2--TV not working 3--standard serices available everywhwre,not avail' here. 4--anyone willing to stay at this place,should be paid by this hotel,not visa-versa. 5-- this branch of "super 8",is really "super bait"

Couple
Saviya from Westbury, NY
August 7, 2013
Couple
9.0

The hotel was nice looking , convenient and inexpensive. Wouldn't change a thing.

Reviews of Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Schenect/Albany Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg