Motel 6 La Mesa CA

Motel 6 La Mesa CA

Motel 6 La Mesa CA Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
6952 University Avenue
San Diego, CA 91942

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 La Mesa CA in La Mesa

# 4 of 8 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 La Mesa CA
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 La Mesa CA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 La Mesa CA

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chire from Moreno Valley, CA
October 18, 2016
Couple
6.0
Let's start with there wasn't enough parking space.We ended up parking across the street. When I woke up in the morning there no electricity in the entire hotel/block, Very cold shower, not pleased.
Very noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
January 13, 2016
Couple
3.0
It was close to the event we went for. There was a card in the room for a pizza place that was really good.
$100 cash deposit, didn't know about that. We were told to be quiet in the designated smoking place. We got the room right next to the stairs. People running up and down. At check out the staff will run up an check the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdirahiim from Phoenix, AZ
December 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff
No
Solo Traveler
Amy from Northport, NY
November 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very kind
Couple
Steven from Lemon Grove, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
Roaches in the bed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosamond, CA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My friends and I just needed a nice cheap place to stay for the night and I found this Super 8. I was nervous about the rooms being old and worn out. But that wasn't the case. It appeared very well maintained and did not have any particular odor.
No.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked that it was quiet and clean. The man that greeted me was very nice too.
Fridge was too small.

It's next to a weinerschnitzel and a 7-11. dominoes delivers there too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The young man on the desk (Indian?) in the evening was VERY helpful and went the extra mile for service by providing a bus schedule and bus details; clarified the expense of the taxi ride to the airport, etc.
The breakfast was the worst I've experienced in a hotel /motel, claiming they has such a thing; there were only two small tables to sit at in the hotel's small lobby. totally uninviting to sit and have a breakfast.

I wouldn't stay there again; staff on the desk, outside of the young man, was not helpful or considerate.

Senior Travelers
Christine from Lakeland, FL
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was very near my daughter's home

I stayed for a week...The staff was very nice, the room was clean and quiet and had all the basic necessities. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast provided was ample with fresh fruit and yogurt, cereal, toast and pastries. They offered free off street parking. I felt very safe and I would gladly return.

Couple
Kip from Highland, CA
August 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Average breakfast spread, no complaints. Room was much more stylish than expected. I would stay again and probably will soon.
Tight parking lot, but thats predominate in San Diego area.
Reviews of Motel 6 La Mesa CA
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 La Mesa CA
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.