Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa

Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa in La Mesa

Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa

Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
6952 University Avenue
La Mesa, CA 91942

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa in La Mesa

# 4 of 7 hotels in La Mesa
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosamond, CA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My friends and I just needed a nice cheap place to stay for the night and I found this Super 8. I was nervous about the rooms being old and worn out. But that wasn't the case. It appeared very well maintained and did not have any particular odor.
No.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked that it was quiet and clean. The man that greeted me was very nice too.
Fridge was too small.

It's next to a weinerschnitzel and a 7-11. dominoes delivers there too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The young man on the desk (Indian?) in the evening was VERY helpful and went the extra mile for service by providing a bus schedule and bus details; clarified the expense of the taxi ride to the airport, etc.
The breakfast was the worst I've experienced in a hotel /motel, claiming they has such a thing; there were only two small tables to sit at in the hotel's small lobby. totally uninviting to sit and have a breakfast.

I wouldn't stay there again; staff on the desk, outside of the young man, was not helpful or considerate.

Senior Travelers
Christine from Lakeland, FL
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was very near my daughter's home

I stayed for a week...The staff was very nice, the room was clean and quiet and had all the basic necessities. The WiFi worked well. The breakfast provided was ample with fresh fruit and yogurt, cereal, toast and pastries. They offered free off street parking. I felt very safe and I would gladly return.

Couple
Kip from Highland, CA
August 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Average breakfast spread, no complaints. Room was much more stylish than expected. I would stay again and probably will soon.
Tight parking lot, but thats predominate in San Diego area.
Couple
Theresa from Scottsdale, AZ
June 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
For the price and location the hotel met expectations. Liked that there was a microwave and fridge in the room, but wanted to sit the fridge outside as it was very noisy. Bed comfortable.
The AC and fridge kicked on and off all night long, waking us up repeatedly. There were also several sirens - part of being on a well traveled road. Pillows a little hard.

We were visiting for a graduation ceremony and the hotel suited our needs. Six of us stayed in 3 different rooms. If you are on a budget, this place works. The staff was friendly and the covered parking were nice. The parking lot was well lit. There was a considerable amount of road noise and the AC and in-room fridge were noisy and interrupted our sleep. 2 of the 3 rooms complained of this. The room appeared clean, but don't move the furniture:) The free muffins and cereal were a nice touch - especially if you have kids. I would not promote this as a romantic place to stay, but if you have a group or children it is an affordable option. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
April 19, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
good location but carpet in the rooms are dirty and the owner is rude
the owner get mad about booking a room online

dont pay atenttion to the owner of the hotel the rooms are ok

Ernesto from Mesa, AZ
April 19, 2013
5.0
the carpet in the room was dirty the owner of the hotel was rude because i got the deal online for a cheap price other than that it was close to work and surrounded by restaurants
just a heads up about the owner of the hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The room was erie... I had to call someone up to fix a few things.

Seems like a creepy part of town - even though it is so close to SDSU.

Solo Traveler
Prissy from San Diego, CA
August 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very clean & unexpectedly elegant.
I booked a king on priceline but only a queen was available.

It was very nice & comfortable, a bit far from a major street or freeway & there wasn't enough parking but besides that it was comfortable & wouldn't mind.staying there again.

Reviews of Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 San Diego Area/La Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg