Hotels in San Antonio

Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5319 Casa Bella
San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Wilkes Barre, PA
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean room for a relatively low price.
Breakfast was not very good; no fruit or eggs available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from San Angelo, TX
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Wasn't really a 2 star. More like a star and a half.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Customer service was excellent. Good location and good internet service.
Breakfast. The breakfast room is too small. Too crowded, only 1 waffle machine, no place to sit. I put a sign for no disturb, but took it out before I left but no one came back to clean my room. Had to keep trash for a whole day.

You get a good deal for a good hotel. Free breakfast not too much variety but worth what you pay. Door at the back of hotel, not working so anyone could walk in but not a bad neighborhood. Free parking and internet, so overall I will recommend it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from San Juan, TX
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel is the location. That is it.
The unwillingness of the hotel owner to compensate for terrible and unacceptable experience.

My daughter burned her hands when washing them after using the bathroom due to water temperature was all hot. Front desk sent a repair worker to fix the problem. Assuming the problem had been fixed we left our room (110) at 3pm then returned around 11pm after a day at Six Flags only to find that a new problem had occurred. Turns out the repair guy fixed the hot water issue but created an even bigger problem. The sink had a fast drip leak underneath it from the pipe and the carpet area was soaked from the sink all the way to the bathroom and to the bed. The worst thing about it is that the hotel probably knew they had faulty plumbing but didn't address it accordingly and didn't offer to switch me rooms when I advised them that my daughter had burned her hands. When the repair guy fixed the water temp he mentioned somebody had probably messed with the pipes so it caused it to be all hot water. He must have known about the problem because he left the trash can under the sink probably to prevent the water from leaking to the carpet but after so many hours it over flowed and leaked into about a 5 X 5 feet area in the carpet. The smell in the room became bad and my kids kept accidently stepping on the wet areas with their socks and bare feet. When addressing the front desk about the issue they said they couldn't do anything because the repair man was gone and they couldn't switch me rooms because there were no more vacancies and just gave me five towels to put on the floor which did not help any due to the carpet was soaked. This would have not been a problem if they had just switched me rooms when we first addressed the hot water issue but they didn't. I asked for compensation due to the horrible experience but the owner refused to because he said I paid for a night¿s stay and that's what I got. Priceline also refused to take ownership. I will never stay at this hotel again. I will forward my pictures all the way to Super 8 corporate offices because this is unacceptable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy, OR
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price, and the staff
Everything else, was not what was expected
Couple
Shelton from Palmetto, FL
December 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Price
Bed was a little hard with feeling the box springs.

Hotel was decent and very affordable. Wish it was on a two way street.

Business Traveler
Bart from Spring Hill, FL
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Room smelled bad, bed was miserably uncomfortable, bathroom was old and moldy
Business Traveler
Aaron from Boise, ID
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0

Hotel is very old and outdated. Not comfortable. Beds are aweful. Right on I-10 makes for very loud noise all night. Breakfast is very lacking.

Solo Traveler
Rosalva from Mission, TX
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
rooms

I ask for a one room but, didn't have the option to choose a smoking or non smoking room or for that matter if I want a one bed or two bed room have use this site before but the previous hotel was more open to what I wanted

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was clean and though an older building was well cared for
No
Reviews of Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg