Hotels in Salina

Super 8 Salina

Super 8 Salina

Super 8 Salina Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
705 West Schilling Road
Salina, KS 67401

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Salina in Salina

# 4 of 27 hotels in Salina
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Salina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Salina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Salina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Mayetta, KS
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean
I noticed it seems to be on the edge of needing a update, things are starting to become somewhat frayed. I would stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Worth, TX
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Small pool, but nice.
Couldn't find the remote in the room & they couldn't getting one to work. Finally went back to my room after the 2nd replacement one didn't work and tore the room apart and found it under the nightstand tucked way under the bed. Frustrating.

Breakfast wasn't anything exciting and seemed like it didn't even have what I would expect for a regular continental breakfast, but it was eatable. The pool was clean, but there was a strange liner in the bottom of it, I wondered if it was a "remodel"? The bed was comfortable, not but amazing. Overall, I'm not sure I would stay there again if I had other options at similar prices. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Corpus Christi, TX
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great!! The room was beyond my expectations it was the best experience. Everything was top quality the staff was nice the room was huge the technology was superior the cleanliness was awesome. Overall it was the best Super 8 we have been.
NO!! EXTREMELY SUPERIOR

The hotel was very clean the staff was awesome. Entry into the building was easy. The TV was flat screen and the smell of the room was pleasant. We did not want to leave. The bed slept very very good. The grounds were clean, easy access to the town and all the extra conveniences. The swimming pool was out of this world. Super 8 in Salina, Kansas is the only place to stay when you are traveling. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terry from Smith Center, KS
June 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
beds are very confortable
its not set up very well to take in the handicapped the handicapped parking stall its in the middle of parking lot where u have to walk the same long distance to both doors to get in and to make the bathroom for the handicapped by adding handrails
Business Traveler
Robert from Emporia, KS
April 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The entire facility was attractive, inviting, and clean. The desk staff person was cordial.
Nothing.

The hotel is near the interstate and close to any location in downtown or south Salina. The staff is friendly and competent. The facility is attractive, inviting, and clean. I stay here often.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nickerson, KS
January 21, 2013
4.0
Nothing special.
Was very dated. Everything was average or below. ...not impressed. Towels where thin and rough.

For the $, don't expect much. Not impressed and won't stay there again.

Couple
Mel from North Richland Hills, TX
August 1, 2012
Couple
5.0
The location.
Poor quality linens/bedding - bedspread, sheets, pillows, etc. were very worn and weary.

This hotel is in a good location right off the freeway, which is why we chose it. The room was clean, but the bedding and linens were very worn. The bedspread appeared almost thread-bare, and the pillows were in a sorry state.

Couple
Kerry from Belton, MO
December 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
Room was nicely set-up, included breakfast for a great price.

Excellent value - room had everything many upscale hotels have for a great price!

Couple
Bob from Peyton, CO
November 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
Everything was very clean, it was the nicest Super 8 I have ever seen.

The breakfast was very limited, but I still appeciate a free waffle!

Solo Traveler
Matt from Lone Tree, CO
October 31, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly, easy access to interstate.
Breakfast selection limited.

I thought that the hotel provided a very relaxing atmosphere for my needs in passing thru. I felt like the staff was accommodating as well as friendly.

Reviews of Super 8 Salina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Salina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg