Super 8 Salem

Super 8 Salem in Salem

Super 8 Salem

Super 8 Salem Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1288 Hawthorne Ne
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Salem in Salem

# 16 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sisters, OR
August 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was very pleasant.
There was an odor (we assume from the cleaning solution used) that met you when you opened the door to the room, but it dissipated once the air conditioner was on for a bit and the room air was exchanged with outside air.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is good and service is fine.
Carpet is very dirty and room is smelly.

It is over priced based on conditions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquilam, Canada
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean enough & the big room !
too near to the highway and some noisy.

a little strange smell in the room !

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
absolutely nothing.
This was the creepiest, dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I will never stay at another one like this. The room was old and dirty looking, there were creepy people watching my every move. At 2:00am there were drunk people trying to open my door!!

I didn't feel safe, the office lady barely spoke English and the location was not in a very nice area of town. I didn't sleep at all with all the drunks yelling through my door to let them in. I left as soon as it was light, even though I paid for 2 nights I couldn't stay another minute. I had to find and pay for another hotel. NOT happy.

Sylvia from Covallis, OR
May 19, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madras, OR
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to the business purpose needed.
The key cards for the outside and room doors did not work 50% of the time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The indoor pool
The staff is very slow and not very accomdating.
Couple
Troy from Riddle, OR
January 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hot tub was broken, arrived at 930 pm and would not be given any time after 10 to use pool. Bed was supposed to be a Queen, was a full!
Couple
Kathy from Corning, CA
July 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
Was easy to find.
Air conditioning not working, room dirty,pool area dirty.Needs to be updated inside and out and cleaned up.
Couple
Celia from Independence, OR
December 27, 2011
Couple
7.0
It was comfortable for my partner and I.
There was no elevator.

It met our needs for a nice. It is located on a busy street so it was a little loud.

Reviews of Super 8 Salem
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg