Super 8 Rock Falls

Super 8 Rock Falls

Super 8 Rock Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2100 1St Avenue
Rock Falls, IL 61071

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Rock Falls in Rock Falls

# 3 of 3 hotels in Rock Falls
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Rock Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Rock Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Rock Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Hills, IL
April 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing.
Everything.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, IA
February 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The location was close to my family and on the main street. I thought the overall cleanliness was good.
Someone tried pretty loudly to get into my room, which was very scary. Then that person entered the room beside of me and was banging about and then turned the TV on full blast.THE HOTEL DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE ABOVE PICTURE!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I have stayed here several times due to the location to family. It has always been clean and quiet.
Attempted to get a key before 3 p.m. But the staff would not even check on our room. There was no hot water in the shower and the toilet ran and filled all night. Also, no heat on in room at first was 45 degrees for a while.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lareen from Brookfield, IL
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel went through some major renovation as it was so much cleaner/nicer than the last time I stayed there over 2 years ago. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. I would consider going back.
They could really use more pillows in the rooms as they were tiny pillows. King or Queen size pillows would be a much needed improvement. The tiny standard sized pillows were a bit sad as there were only 2 on each bed (3 might have improved my thoughts)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt Island, FL
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
A dirty facecloth sticking out of a chair in my room. The entire hotel had an odor.

I will never again stay at a super 8.

Couple
Breana from Freeport, IL
September 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean. Front desk clerk was pleasant and very helpful.
No iron in the room. Had to hold the button on the wall down to use the hairdryer.

Clean. Pleasant staff. Free WiFi. Nice big waffles n other things for a filling breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pricing for the amount of space in the room i wasn't expecting that big of a room for such a low price.
The bed was a bit hard for me but I'm also pregnant right now but they definitely need more pillows than 2 for a king size bed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Antioch, IL
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Dolton, IL
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
its rooms, location, the hot showers. i will be back there in two weeks.
no

all around this was an excellent hotel

Couple
Rob from Lakewood, CO
December 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Decor is dated but with newer beds - motels are primarily for sleeping when you're traveling, so that was a welcome surprise. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Was what I'd expect in this price range and star level.
Reviews of Super 8 Rock Falls
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Rock Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.