Super 8 Roanoke Rapids

Super 8 Roanoke Rapids in Garysburg

Super 8 Roanoke Rapids

Super 8 Roanoke Rapids Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
6785 Nc Hwy 46
Garysburg, NC 27831

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Roanoke Rapids in Garysburg

# 1 of 1 hotels in Garysburg
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Roanoke Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lawrence from Liverpool, NY
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, good value for the money, nice breakfast bar
Nothing
Group Traveler
Judy from Southington, CT
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was filthy and run down, there were stains on the sheets, used soap was in the shower stall from previous guest. We had our room changed and the next room was worse. Would not recommend anyone to stay here. The place is a total dump that needs help.

The ceiling in the room had mold on it, this room was a waste of my hard earned money, I went to the desk asking for my money back after we were given the first rooms and was told that was not possible since the rooms were booked through a third party and was offered different rooms. The next rooms were just as bad but we had no choice but to stay since I was not getting a refund and therefor had no money for a different hotel. This was just a disgusting, filthy hotel and should be closed down or updated and cleaned. We were there to meet our son who was driving from Georgia to meet us and we had 2 rooms. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eddie from Suffolk, VA
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
PET FRIENDLY. Large grassy area to walk pets. Clean Room. Directly off I 95. Gas and Fast Food at same exit
I checked in I was immediatetly handed a form produced by this hotel to sign saying if I had a pet, I would be charged a additional $25.00, and a addtional $ 75.00 if I smoked in the room. The Clerk on duty was talking on her cell phone during check in.

My room was VERY CLean, but you could tell the building and fixures had seen hard use. A lot of people with pets use this hotel I saw people walking Dogs and Cats during my entire stay. Continental breakfast provided. Decent cheap accomadations. So close to Interstate 95 that you can hear noise from the traffic outside.. Inside my room It was QUIET. Not the best and not the worst...You get what you are willing to pay for !! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 4, 2013
1.0
The beds were comfortable
I requested a pool, free breakfast and internet access. The pool was not open and there was no on line access. I am disappointed that Priceline even added this hotel to my options considering the requirements I stipulated. I would like a refund.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from North East, MD
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The front desk staff was great
The linens were dingy , the bathroom where to start the tile floors were dirty, the tub had rust in it , the walls were dirty at the bottom

I was not happy with it at all ,very disappointed

Christopher from Raleigh, NC
July 10, 2013
4.0
close proximity to contract work
no fitness center; no laundry facility; no pool as originally promised

priceline promised me a $ 180 refund; but has still not delivered

Couple
Nicholas from Harleysville, PA
July 8, 2013
Couple
10.0

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, NO PROBLEMS OF ANYTHING, NICE ROOMS AND GREAT BREAKFEAST.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Fort Loudon, PA
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Right off I95 but couldn't hear the highway noise which was very surprising.
The kids were disappointed that the outdoor pool was not open on June 1st. No exercise room which was stated on Web site. We asked for an extra bath towel and never could receive one.

Good price and decent place to sleep on your travels. Good breakfast selection.

Couple
Princess from Baltimore, MD
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
I arrived early and my room was available for me. The staff and my experience with this hotel was excellent. Thank You
Solo Traveler
Tony from Hampton, VA
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
helpful staff,
nothing to do,no club or bar. nothing nearby.
Reviews of Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Garysburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Garysburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Garysburg
dg