Super 8 Roanoke Rapids

Super 8 Roanoke Rapids

Super 8 Roanoke Rapids Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
6785 Nc Hwy 46
Garysburg, NC 27831

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Roanoke Rapids in Garysburg

# 1 of 1 hotels in Garysburg
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Roanoke Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Port, FL
August 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
easy on and off the interstate and it is a pet friendly hotel. the room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable
the restaurant was closed, the only place to eat was next door in the burger kingrug felt damp to my feet
Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Bayside, NY
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The bed was conformable and the breakfast was alrigh .
The first room we were given was already occupied by three sleeping men and the room we did get did not have the door latch to prevent someone from entering and finding our room occupied.
Couple
Brian from Homer, NY
July 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
close to highway, convenient for travel. Good price.
the truck stop 'flavor' ...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
June 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing hotel is old
Location, Room
Carlos from Shannon, NC
May 11, 2015
10.0
Room was clean and comfortable, very quiet place .
The Air conditioning in room 142 was not WORKING!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
April 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Close to highway. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
Cleanliness of room. Wi-Fi and cable didn't work upon arrival, but it wasn't the fault of the hotel. The cable supplier had a problem that was later resolved and no one in area had it either. Breakfast was nothing special. Room was rough & outdated.
Couple
Lawrence from Liverpool, NY
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, good value for the money, nice breakfast bar
Nothing
Group Traveler
Judy from Southington, CT
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was filthy and run down, there were stains on the sheets, used soap was in the shower stall from previous guest. We had our room changed and the next room was worse. Would not recommend anyone to stay here. The place is a total dump that needs help.

The ceiling in the room had mold on it, this room was a waste of my hard earned money, I went to the desk asking for my money back after we were given the first rooms and was told that was not possible since the rooms were booked through a third party and was offered different rooms. The next rooms were just as bad but we had no choice but to stay since I was not getting a refund and therefor had no money for a different hotel. This was just a disgusting, filthy hotel and should be closed down or updated and cleaned. We were there to meet our son who was driving from Georgia to meet us and we had 2 rooms. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Eddie from Suffolk, VA
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
PET FRIENDLY. Large grassy area to walk pets. Clean Room. Directly off I 95. Gas and Fast Food at same exit
I checked in I was immediatetly handed a form produced by this hotel to sign saying if I had a pet, I would be charged a additional $25.00, and a addtional $ 75.00 if I smoked in the room. The Clerk on duty was talking on her cell phone during check in.

My room was VERY CLean, but you could tell the building and fixures had seen hard use. A lot of people with pets use this hotel I saw people walking Dogs and Cats during my entire stay. Continental breakfast provided. Decent cheap accomadations. So close to Interstate 95 that you can hear noise from the traffic outside.. Inside my room It was QUIET. Not the best and not the worst...You get what you are willing to pay for !! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 4, 2013
1.0
The beds were comfortable
I requested a pool, free breakfast and internet access. The pool was not open and there was no on line access. I am disappointed that Priceline even added this hotel to my options considering the requirements I stipulated. I would like a refund.
Reviews of Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Roanoke Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Garysburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Garysburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Garysburg
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.