Super 8 Rayville

Super 8 Rayville in Rayville

Super 8 Rayville

Super 8 Rayville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
116 Cottonland Drive
Rayville, LA 71269

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Rayville in Rayville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Rayville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Rayville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Rayville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Rayville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehouse, TX
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
absolutely nothing
the room

This is the absolute worst room I have been in. I was shocked that they haven't lost the Super 8 franchise. The carpet was torn and worn through, door frame all broken up where it had been kicked in, the bathroom counter top was the only thing newer than 30 yrs old. I was put in a smoking room because I was told no non smoking room was available. by midnight my vehicle was one of seven vehicles. I woke up with a nose bleed from the smoke smell in the room. Definitely would not recommend ...read more

Couple
Andrew from Milwaukee, WI
August 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was friendly
The room was not clean and the towels had stains

They need to clean the carpets and wash the towels better than they do lucky I brought my own towels and sheets.

Business Traveler
Kacy from Houston, TX
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Truesnia from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Opelousas, LA
May 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was really good.
The hotel lobby had a very bad smell. Our room had dirty carpet and the furniture was sticky. The only nice thing in our room was the flat screen tv. Was hoping we could go swimming but the pool was closed. When taking a shower the water came out dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, TX
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
corner, outside room
The check-in clerk wanted to charge me again.

The tub had numerous cigarette indention, some on dresser. Room was clean and decent. Bath floor cracked, toilet seat loose.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eugene from Goldonna, LA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Didn't like it at all it was too dirty.look like the towels was left to dry on the rack and not washed.didn't stay there and had to pay my hotel room any way.
all of it.

zero

Couple
Sarah from Blue Ridge, GA
July 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
Brenda was nice and helpful when Priceline jacked up our reservations. They had a pretty nice breakfast set up with waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereal, coffee, juice, oatmeal, and bagels.
Waking up to get breakfast in the office and finding 2 cop cars outside the door. The wet carpeted floors, the extreme smell (it smelled like a gallon of cheap perfume had been dumped on the carpet. Or the bag of opened cashews behind the night stand.

It was pretty clean but the smell was SO strong that I had a headache within minutes of walking in. I would have asked for another room except that I got the last room (lucky me). I woke up to get some breakfast to find police inside the lobby. There was a couple disputing the charges on their card and apparently law enforcement was called to resolve the matter. From what I gathered the couple was charged for more days than they stayed and for more than what they were told when they reserved the room. I think it was a mixup on both the couple and hotel's part. However when I went to check out I thought I might be faced with the same problem. The lady at the desk did not seem to know how to operate the computer and told me I was a "no show" for the single night I stayed. I would recommend paying cash if you stay here. Overall it was not an awesome experience but it served it's purpose for the night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Privacy. They don't bother you unless you want to be bothered. They also provide what you need in whatever time of day.
The swimming pool was unavailable when we got there. There was a storm that passed by the previous night and they had a hard time getting the pool available during our stay.

The place is adequate for a couple of days stay. Not too extravagant. However, it did the job. Pros: - free continental breakfast from 6am-9am - free wifi - 2 eating places within walking distance (a family diner, and Popeye's) - privacy - gazebo nearby Cons: - close to the interstate

Solo Traveler
John from Abbeville, LA
May 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Easy access to the interstate, good coffee!
Breakfast choices were slim, but am very grateful that they offered a complimentary breakfast!!

Easy access to the hotel from the interstate; free breakfast, consisting of fresh fruit, coffee, cold cereal, etc...

Reviews of Super 8 Rayville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Rayville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Rayville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Rayville
dg