Super 8 Radford

Super 8 Radford in Radford

Super 8 Radford

Super 8 Radford Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1600 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24141

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Radford in Radford

# 4 of 4 hotels in Radford
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Radford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Radford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Radford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Colonial Heights, VA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenience and Location
Yes, the faucet seemed partially stopped up and the clothing hook was missing in the bath. The breakfast provided had excellent coffee, but limited selection otherwise.
Couple
Basil from Fredericksburg, VA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was a football weekend at Virginia Tech and I did not have to stay two nights at Super 8.
The lavatory drained slowly. I informed the receptionist of this matter when I checked out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Mechanicsville, VA
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very affordable
The free breakfast is lacking.

For the price, it's great! The room and bathroom were clean and it worked fine for us. We have stayed there twice since it's very convenient to Radford Univeristy.

Couple
Kenny from Suffolk, VA
October 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
Proximity to Radford Universtiy
Too many smoking rooms....Continental breakfast was absolutely nothing to plan on having.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NC
September 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND PUBLIC SPACES
BREAKFAST SELECTION COULD BE BROADER

POLITE STAFF. CLEAN PUBLIC SPACES AND ROOMS. EASY ACCESS TO ROOMS AND PARKING LOTS.

Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Fairfax, VA
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0

In hotel for one night. Was an above average hotel, room was clean, had all the amenities, and beds were comfortable. Great location in respect to Radford. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adriana from Chapel Hill, NC
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The guy who checked us in was nice.
That can't really be called a continental breakfast. I think you have to put it in the description that you're expected to eat breakfast in your room. There was no public eating space, and that was a big surprise to me.

It was okay. Nothing special.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Virginia Beach, VA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
convenience to radford university.

this hotel is ideally priced for my budget. it is close to radford where my daughter will be attending college. i will choose radford super 8 for all my trips while my daughter is in attendance there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Waterford, CT
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I love the location. Very close to where we needed to be however I will never stay there again, and probably will not use priceline for that reason.
That there would not be a fridge or microwave in the room and that our beds would not be made between our stay. The management did nothing but apologize and offer me clean sheets to changethe linens myself because he couldn't leave the fresh.

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. we traveled with young kids and the tub supper diddy work so they couldn't bathe, and they wouldn't switch our room.

Senior Travelers
Horace from Cumberland, VA
May 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
They had a room available during Va. Tech's graduation.

This hotel had rather worn and shabby rooms, a/c was so noisy one had to make a choice between watching tv or being cool. Bathroom wall behind the door was very dirty with unknown spots and drips. No shampoo but we were given one small soap bar.

Reviews of Super 8 Radford
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Radford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg