Motel 6 Prospect Heights

Motel 6 Prospect Heights

Motel 6 Prospect Heights Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
540 North Milwaukee Avenue
Prospect Heights, IL 60070

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Prospect Heights in Prospect Heights

# 2 of 2 hotels in Prospect Heights
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Prospect Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Prospect Heights

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Prospect Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Janice from Oceanside, CA
August 16, 2016
Best value for the money. Would definitely stay there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
August 4, 2016
Price was okay.
Smelled old and run down, especially the filthy hallway carpets. Room was wrongly reserved; I had a double booked but upon arrival, was listed as a full single. Switched to a double but a smelly smoking room & I was walked in on because "computer system"
Family Traveling with Teens
Randall from Las Vegas, NV
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
Maids did the best they could. Clean bed.
Located in a flood zone. Extremely moldy. Broken Recliner. Petite bath towels, argued to get extra! No facial tissue!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
May 29, 2015
Business Traveler
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, IL
March 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
Not luxurious, but fit my needs, clean, quiet.
Robert from Evanston, IL
October 26, 2014
Rooms were nice and clean
Nothing everything was good
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
September 19, 2014
It was in a good location so when we needed to leave in the morning we could get what we needed before furthering our journey.
This hotel has smoking rooms ONLY. This may have been something I missed, but that was not okay with me. My boyfriend and I don't smoke yet we left with smoke in all of our clothes, my hair, etc because it's stuck in everything.

The bed was very loud, like being at camp. The smoke was overwhelming. This isn't a giant deal, but there wasn't a fridge to store anything and no microwave so that we could warm up anything before we left so we ended up throwing away our food.

Solo Traveler
Daryl from Chicago, IL
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
Easy access to everything.
Check-in can be chaotic.

Staff is great. Good for solo or business. Nothing for families or couples here.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
September 9, 2014
I liked the proximity to the highway
The repairs seem poorly done and very noticeable


Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 24, 2014

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Motel 6 Prospect Heights
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Prospect Heights

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

dg is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.