Super 8 - Port Elgin

Super 8 - Port Elgin in Saugeen

Super 8 - Port Elgin

Super 8 - Port Elgin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5129 Highway 21 South
Port Elgin, ON N0H 2C0

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Port Elgin in Saugeen

# 1 of 1 hotels in Saugeen
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Port Elgin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Port Elgin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Port Elgin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Leslie from Toronto, Canada
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean. Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Hallways smelled institutional, almost like a hospital.

Good spot for a quick visit. Easy to find. Staff were great. Room had everything you would want. WiFi was free and worked well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean.
Free breakfast was just ok. Location (across from Walmart)----would be nice to be nearer the water.
Couple
Janet from Waterdown, Canada
January 18, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great free continental breakfast was a nice addition.
Solo Traveler
Renee from Kitchener, Canada
January 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent
...early checkout time!

We had an encounter with a cab driver from the night before, and after discussing with the ladies at the front desk, they were very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here when I was a child, and don't venture to Port Elgin very often in the winter, as my parents have a place there in the summer. I would definately stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Brantford, Canada
September 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, very clean hotel, felt quite safe with my kids.

Easy to find, great location, clean, friendly staff, great pools both indoor and outdoor.

Couple
George from Waterloo, Canada
August 25, 2010
Couple
10.0
Rooms were fantastic, new, designer, comfortable, big glass shower space not a tub!
One hotel clerk did not smile,at all, aloof. Neighbours were quite noisy, kids were door slammers every 2 mins.

Overall this was a great hotel. First the bad: the in room coffee really was bad. I was in the army and "I" spit this coffee out. The rest is excellent. The shower was a huge with glass sliding doors & not a tub. Towels were nice heavy real cotton not synthetics. Excellent decor and very comfortable beds with great pillows. Food was very good and staff were nice.Lots of good parking and easy to get to. Elevator was a bit slow but acceptable: overall a nice 8.5/10. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fay from Cambridge, Canada
July 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.
Chlorine level was somewhat high.

I am sometimes hard to please and I have to say that we could not find one thing wrong with our room or the customer service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vera from Mississauga, Canada
July 13, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly staff..resturant , lobby and rooms very clean.
Outside pool-dirty.

I would definitely stay again...breakfast was great..nice friendly staff..clean

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rozanne from Freemont, IN
July 5, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanest motel and warmest pool of any place we have ever stayed.
Small bathroom.

I would recommend this motel to anyone. It was super clean and the all the staff was helpful and friendly. The pool was marvelous, really nice and warm, the best pool we have ever been in.

Reviews of Super 8 - Port Elgin
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Port Elgin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Saugeen
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Saugeen
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Saugeen
dg