Super 8 - Pella

Super 8 - Pella in Pella

Super 8 - Pella

Super 8 - Pella Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
105 East Oskaloosa Street
Pella, IA 50219
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 - Pella in Pella

# 4 of 5 hotels in Pella
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 - Pella
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Pella
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 - Pella

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake In The Hills, IL
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room and staff.
No.

The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jessica from Osseo, MN
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It's been renovated, the rooms are nicely decorated, have refrigerators and microwaves, and are very clean and quiet.
Just that the second floor has smoking rooms. Does Iowa not have a clean indoor air act? The first floor rooms did NOT smell like smoke though.

It's only a few blocks from Central College and at a great price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchinson, MN
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The owners were very courteous, answering our questions, and making our stay a good one.
Not having a restroom down near the eating area/office was a bit inconvenient.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterset, IA
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
remodeled since last time I stayed here.
Breakfast offerings were pretty skimpy
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Viborg, SD
February 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Management has changed not a quaint little hotel anymore. Not very personable.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Urbandale, IA
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Eldon, MO
August 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great place to just stay one night and leave first thing in the morning.

Would not like to spend a lot of time in this hotel, great place to check in late, sleep and leave early the next morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianola, IA
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel was being renovated, so was very clean, new carpet, very good condition. Nice to be located next to McDonalds and HyVee.
Only one negative: There was a man of Indian heritage at the front desk that just stared at you and was not friendly. In Iowa, no matter the race, age or gender, we are used to all retail workers as being friendly!
Robert from Smyrna, TN
June 19, 2013
2.0
checking out
very dank dark hotel .. Had a time finding it as they did not have their sign on when it got dark. Staff of one was there to check me in..She did not exactly look professional as there was a note on the front desk that said she was d

The gal at the front desk who was back doing laundry really taxed my patience as she took at least 5 or 10 minutes looking at my reservation and then announced "you have a smoking room" I said no no no.. that would choke me.. so then she takes another 5 minutes or so and finds a room on the second floor I got to check into it,, and the Tv remote is hard to find, but later find it in a drawer and then the screen says it is off line. and can't be viewed.. but the most disturbing was the bed make up.... it looked like it was slept in already as the pillows were stacked up on one side near the table.. More or less toss there without a crisp look.... I got another room. next door.. the lady said that is the way they do the bed make-up.. The second room was not the greatest but it was okay. Not worth the money... I stayed in Pella via Priceline a couple of years ago.. great hotel stay at the Country Inn Suites. well worth the money..... The super 8 leans more on the side of being a dump.. very unprofessional, the clerk with shirt collar twisted etc.. and a tattoo on rist and stringy hair that needed washing did not make it for a pleasant time.. I slept and left.. Some Super 8's are okay, others are not.. this was not. But what do you do to a booked is booked deal? ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 - Pella
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 - Pella
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg