Super 8 Owensboro

Super 8 Owensboro in Owensboro

Super 8 Owensboro

Super 8 Owensboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1027 Goetz Drive
Owensboro, KY 42301

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Owensboro in Owensboro

# 5 of 11 hotels in Owensboro
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Owensboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Owensboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shellie from Royal Center, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and decent pricing.
Our room had ants and when I reported to the staff before checking out she seemed like it was a bother to her while we were the ones that had ants crawling all over including in our beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leah from Sigel, IL
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great. We were in a great part of town with countless choices for restaurants.
Keycards kept not working. Had to have ours reprogrammed 3 times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Dresden, TN
July 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The lady working the morning shift while we had breakfast was very gracious and accommodating. She was working non-stop to make sure that everyone in the room had what they needed.
When we checked in, they only had one room. I have to present my printed reservation showing two rooms. The first room we were sent to was missing a bed. The second room was a smoking room even though we had reserved two nonsmoking rooms.
Solo Traveler
Stuart from Owenton, KY
May 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I just needed a room for the night. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and responsive.

The location was very close to the highway by which I traveled. just needed a room for the night. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and responsive. I didn't eat but the hotel was very close to many dining options.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
May 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The continental breakfast was not well stocked with biscuits and gravy (as advertised), juice, or cream cheese for the bagels. A dog barked constantly in room 217.
Couple
Mary from Louisville, KY
May 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness and friendly staff

The hotel met my expectations, it was clean, pleasantly furnished and the staff was great. The only drawback is that there is no elevator.

Couple
Holly from Helena, AL
May 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was friendly. They had a room ready for us even though it was so late at night when we got there. It was comfortable & clean.
The complimentary breakfast was mostly donuts. There was only coffee to drink. I'm not much on coffee, but maybe others are. There are vending machines for coke products.

They give coupons for Texas Roadhouse (which is next door). This hotel is clean & comfortable. The water in the shower gets nice & hot. There is shopping directly across the street. It's convenient & affordable as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Clarksburg, OH
April 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NO hot water for 24 hrs. Owner REFUSED to comp us anything and YOUR policy would have forfeited our first nights fee had we left.

At all cost, AVOID this place. Not very clean, little ,if any, hot water and an owner who refused to comp for these inconveniences.Some of the staff were friendly, some just scowled when greeted but NONE seemed to have the capability to get us hot water. We had a room with a full kitchen but no cooking pans. All three of us had looked for something to cook in the night we arrived, we searched EVERY cabinet to no avail. When we returned to our room the next day , we inquired about getting some. Not one but two maids walked to our room with us , walked directly to a cabinet and pointed out an entire array of utencils. Wow, my son and grandson and I had looked in the same cabinet the night before and none were present. I wonder why it was so important for 2 people to point this out and why did both of them go directly to one cabinet to "discover" our mistake. Especially since , even as they "discovered" these, they were telling us that they were always stored inside the stove. There are a lot of other accommodations in Owensboro and I would strongly suggest you use them. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, KY
October 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that the bed was actually comfortable.
Staff was rude, room was not clean, keys never worked right.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Seems like it is the local teenage weekend party hotel. The staff were all rude, especially the so called manager on duty Friday morning October 11. She was very disrespectful to my husband and myself. The blanket on our bed seemed to have what looked like blood on it. They did not even have a replacement to give us. The bathroom floor and bathtub were dirty and did not look like it had been cleaned. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, but ended up leaving after the second night and went to the Holiday Inn Express which was so much nicer.
...read more

Couple
Chuck from Hopkinsville, KY
May 18, 2011
Couple
5.0
Smoking room was all we could get and it was horrible smelling.
Reviews of Super 8 Owensboro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Owensboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg