Super 8 Oroville

Super 8 Oroville

Super 8 Oroville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1470 Feather River Boulevard
Oroville, CA 95965

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oroville in Oroville

# 4 of 11 hotels in Oroville
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oroville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oroville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oroville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
March 25, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
That they're pet friendly
Deluxe most definitely wasn't
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weed, CA
March 4, 2016
Couple
3.0
It was a Super 8. It was average for the most part.
We arrived to a room that hadn't been cleaned, and we were reassigned. A woman a few rooms down decided to get belligerently drunk and yell profanity, at her significant other in the hallway. ALL NIGHT. The cops came three times. We got no sleep.
Solo Traveler
Carla from Sacramento, CA
January 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like that the hotel is close to the 2 casinos in Oroville, CA.
I did not like that the hotel did not have all the room keys for all of the rooms. The receptionist had to open the door for me everytime I wanted to enter the room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
November 3, 2015
8.0
It was clean, the room had a refrigerator, it was pretty quiet.
I thought it was an overall nice stay. I was worried about my car in the dark in the parking lot as I watched the guy going through the dumpster, etc... But overall it was a good stay.
Solo Traveler
Carla from Sacramento, CA
October 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location, microwave, refrigerator, & HBO.
Breakfast choices.
Solo Traveler
Donald from Hesperia, CA
September 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
All was fine as the breakfast offerings were better than expected. But the fact that there lobby computer printer ran out of ink was nota good thing but at least it was there was a nice attempt anyway.Very freindly and helpful staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
September 18, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I have stayed here before and really liked the location, and the hotel, a lot.
The internet did not work in my room. Front desk said they have problems. Tried to correct but no success. Staying for business without internet is a problem. The room was dusty. Coffee pot in room did not work. Their breakfast inc was very frugal.

The included breakfast was bread, coffee, apple, waffle, juice. I have stayed here before and it was much nicer. The hotel had their internet provider call me to correct the internet problem. Their representative admitted their was an issue at this hotel and wanted to alter my connection on the tablet and phone. Still did not work.

Couple
Lester from Olympia, WA
September 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was terrific. Normal wear as can be expected, but for the price it was great. The balcony is useful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The AC worked flawlessly (we aren't used to California heat).
The fridge inside door was broken so it made it extremely limited. The TV was HD, but the programming wasn't. Makes for a terrible picture. Comcast has HD-DTA's that are available for basically the same price. TV isn't that important, but it adds value.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waianae, HI
August 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Desk service was great.
Room service was not great.
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Livermore, CA
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was spacious and the air conditioning worked well
The TV is outdated and was a poor picture
Reviews of Super 8 Oroville
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oroville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.