Super 8 Oneida Verona

Super 8 Oneida Verona in Oneida

Super 8 Oneida Verona

Super 8 Oneida Verona Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
215 Genesee Street
Oneida, NY 13421

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oneida Verona in Oneida

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oneida
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oneida Verona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oneida Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oneida Verona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Robert from Factoryville, PA
January 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
January 20, 2015
10.0
Had a goodnight stay had trouble figuring out hot from cold on shower. It was the opposite other wise it was great
I didn't like the idea that the. Back door to rooms. Wasn't locked didn't even need a key to get in the hallway. Anyone could get in
Couple
William from Cameron, NY
December 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was pleasant and I think they more than madeup for the physical plant. The location doesn't have a hotel and needs it. The next closest is about 10 miles.
There was a hole through the dry wall where the doorknob wwnt through it. The room smelled a faint smokey yuck. The bathroom sink ran very slowly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orchard Park, NY
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Room size wasn't too small
It's location - nothing around

Not what I expected for the price i paid.

Couple
Maureen from Averill Park, NY
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to casino
Although in a non smoking room the hallways smell of old smoke. Hotel older and although only 2 floors no elevators.

Rooms are crowded. We had a king bed but only 3 standard pillows.

Solo Traveler
Russell from Conesus, NY
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from St.George, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was comfortable and the decor was modern.
The smell of stale smoke when you enter the lobby was a bit of a put-off. But a pleasant place to stay, nothing too exciting, but a decent place to stay.

A decent place to stay for the price. Breakfast could have a few more healthy selections...no fruit, no yogurt, no meat or egg selections -- nothing for anyone watching carb intake!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cheap. They did have nice mattresses. They had giant, and I mean 6ftx6ft GIANT pictures of poker chips and cards over each of the two beds, if you're into that kind of decoration. Kinda man-cave-ish.
Slow internet. Smokey. Thin walls. VERY frugal breakfast: cereal, bagels, frozen waffles, fake orange juice.

Overall, cant complain too much about the things lacking for the price of the place. I would say this leans more towards the 1.5 star side of things though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was perfect.
The breakfast offered in the morning was spoiled creamer, spoiled cream cheese. Just nasty!

Our bathroom had a dead bug laying in there on the floor. The desk person stayed on his cell phone talking the whole time while checking in our room and another couples room.

Couple
Daniel from Owego, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Oneida Verona
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oneida Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg