Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 15 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Burbank, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Gum on the curtains. Stains all over the carpet. White stain on the top of the tv which I have a feeling I know what it was.

Not a 2 star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from El Paso, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to the beach and Leggoland.
Very outdated.. but..tolerable.

If on a budget this place is ok.....don't expect anything special. Tho our room did hve a sofa bed , micro, and fridge. ..so that was a plus. It also offered a Continental breakfast. Which was very good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Yuba City, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. EASY TO GET TO THE BEACH.
MY ROOM SMELLED LIKE THROW UP. WE HAD TO SLEEP WITH THE WINDOW OPEN ALL NIGHT.

HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS TO THE POOL.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy access to hwy and attractions
Dirty carpets t

Super 8 is good value for money with easy access to hwy, legoland, beach and other attractions. Room size ok, only complain is that carpet could be cleaner. Breakfast selection fine, they rotated various pastry. Fruit was there one and yogurt twice during our 6 day stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
This was my second stay liked it the first time this stay was horrible.

I arrived at 3 check in time, the room they gave me first was not cleaned no sheets and just a mess. I then had to wait over 30 mins to be given a new room, this room was clean but everything was falling apart the chairs were duct taped together and everything was plugged into extension cords. the bedside lights were so wobbly i thought they were going to fall apart.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Mesa, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
it can use more attention to some areas to be cleaned (carpets in room and out)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Honolulu, HI
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly, helped me with juice at 12 midnight for my daughter, easy checkin and checkout, one customer service rep in the morning took care of all the breakfast, room was spacious
the price was high for what you get, but considering our other options for the night on memorial day weekend, we had no other choice

old fashioned, but liveable, close to shopping malls in the area. staff was friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 49 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg