Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 14 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Honolulu, HI
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly, helped me with juice at 12 midnight for my daughter, easy checkin and checkout, one customer service rep in the morning took care of all the breakfast, room was spacious
the price was high for what you get, but considering our other options for the night on memorial day weekend, we had no other choice

old fashioned, but liveable, close to shopping malls in the area. staff was friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was nice and agreed to upgrade my room to King for an additional fee even though I got it by bidding on price line.

nice clean hotel , rooms equipped with fridge, microwave and tv. good bed, slept well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Lancaster, CA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location
The room was painted very poorly and the paint was all over the carpet. The carpet was also stained. The top stair to the second floor was broken and gave away if you stepped on it- this is a major hazard.

Okay hotel, but didn't expect much for the rating. Room felt dirty, and the attached conference hall was rented leaving no spaces for hotel guests. The staircase to the second floor where our room was had a broken step that moved when you stepped on it (it was cement so it shouldn't move). The hotel also didn't have conditioner. I've stayed in many hotels with similar ratings that were clean and had better amenities. I wouldn't stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Brawley, CA
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the staff were very friendly
I actually thought it would be nore clean and upgraded. The pictures on the website were a little misleading! Looked much better on the website. I thought they would have more breakfast choices.

As I stated it was ok but for
XXX dollars I expected a lot more. At least the pool was working and also breakfast could have been better especially when you travel with children. That's one of the reasons I chose this parcticular hotel. Honestly i don't think I will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfredo from Las Vegas, NV
May 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It said that the beach was " walking distance" From this hotle ad it is not!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Oceanside, CA
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
You guys told us dogs were welcome. They were, but not in the upgraded room w paid for. Not happy about that at all.
You guys told us dogs were welcome. They were, but not in the upgraded room w paid for. Not happy about that at all.

You guys told us dogs were welcome. They were, but not in the upgraded room w paid for. Not happy about that at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
September 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Waffles in the morning.
Rooms were small and area of hotel was scummy.
Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 45 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg