Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 15 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was the best pro, and it was just okay. Hotel is about 7 minutes to the beach after you park. But it's located just outside the ghetto. You have to drive thru the ghetto to get to starbucks.
The bed felt like plywood. We didn't sleep 2 ounce and unfortunately it was already paid for, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere. We couldn't wait to get home to sleep. Hotel had a musty smell and the breakfast was sad.

I read the reviews and found that it had decent reviews for the money. But actually seeing and being there, I wondered where these reviews came from because I expected more. Given the price, (it was well over--- for two nights), I could have spent just $20 more for a 2.5 star hotel. This hotel should most definitely be a 1 star rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
N/A
Older hotel, needs a face lift that could include new carpet in the hallways and the rooms; new fixtures; paint; crowded parking; overall cleaning everywhere. It seems little of the revenue is spent on upkeep or maintenance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a decent room that was rated 2 stars and fit that rating. I liked that we were able to choose 2 queen beds and the sliding door and private patio attached to the room were great additions!
We were hoping for something in Carlsbad, but this was fine overall.

Sliding glass door and private patio, nice additions for a hotel in a beach ates

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price was right and the room was clean.
To far from attractions like Sea World and Mission Beach.

Staff was friendly, room was clean, free breakfast looked a little cheap but we did not try it.

Couple
Sarah from Hemet, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Evgeny from Redmond, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Try to stay away from this hotel. We got a room 137 and there were a lot of bedbugs there. I got bitten by bugs and have pretty strong allergic reaction. Have to schedule appointment with dermatologist and take antibiotics. Terrible place!!!

I believe priceline should remove this hotel from listing and warn people that there is an issue with hygiene and cleanliness in this motel. I noticed that there were many people reporting bedbugs on priceline. Health department should do inspection down there!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Richmond, WI
August 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Dirty, poor Internet service

Very dirty and not a pleasure to stay at. Priceline over priced this one. Will not use Priceline again.

Couple
Maria from San Diego, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing the staff was nice but that was about it
The room the pool area it was so dirty the room was nasty the pool area had broken glass cigarette buds and the table was dirty it was just dirty as all hell

I booked this hotel for 2 nights but left the next night that hotel was so dirty and gross andrpool areas was really gross. The maids that clean there must not know what they are doingbecause it was so dirty and gross my husband even found a hyperdermic needle under the sink in the bath room thank god my 7 year old or 1 year old niece did not find it . I would never ever stay at this hotel again. I think this hotel is for drug users and the only way I would stay at that hotel again would be if I was on drugs myself !!!!!!!!!!!! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Surprise, AZ
April 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location to areas I needed to visit in Oceanside.
I have stayed at this hotel before and have recommended to my family as well. However I think the rooms should be given a thorough cleaning at least once every 3 months,walls, carpet,grout, etc. It really needs it!
Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 58 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg