Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 14 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price was right and the room was clean.
To far from attractions like Sea World and Mission Beach.

Staff was friendly, room was clean, free breakfast looked a little cheap but we did not try it.

Couple
Sarah from Hemet, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Evgeny from Redmond, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Try to stay away from this hotel. We got a room 137 and there were a lot of bedbugs there. I got bitten by bugs and have pretty strong allergic reaction. Have to schedule appointment with dermatologist and take antibiotics. Terrible place!!!

I believe priceline should remove this hotel from listing and warn people that there is an issue with hygiene and cleanliness in this motel. I noticed that there were many people reporting bedbugs on priceline. Health department should do inspection down there!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Richmond, WI
August 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Dirty, poor Internet service

Very dirty and not a pleasure to stay at. Priceline over priced this one. Will not use Priceline again.

Couple
Maria from San Diego, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing the staff was nice but that was about it
The room the pool area it was so dirty the room was nasty the pool area had broken glass cigarette buds and the table was dirty it was just dirty as all hell

I booked this hotel for 2 nights but left the next night that hotel was so dirty and gross andrpool areas was really gross. The maids that clean there must not know what they are doingbecause it was so dirty and gross my husband even found a hyperdermic needle under the sink in the bath room thank god my 7 year old or 1 year old niece did not find it . I would never ever stay at this hotel again. I think this hotel is for drug users and the only way I would stay at that hotel again would be if I was on drugs myself !!!!!!!!!!!! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Surprise, AZ
April 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location to areas I needed to visit in Oceanside.
I have stayed at this hotel before and have recommended to my family as well. However I think the rooms should be given a thorough cleaning at least once every 3 months,walls, carpet,grout, etc. It really needs it!
Couple
Anita from Gallup, NM
March 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price was ok
The bedbugs

They should take care of the bedbugs instead of painting over them,scrape that popcorn celing to get rid of them.

Couple
Eric from Buffalo, MN
August 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast selection, location, hot tub was hot and good pool and
nice rooms.
Even though, it was the cheapest hotel in the area, price was higher than other Super8's and
lack of electric outlets.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice affordable hotel, that is a close drive away to the ocean (and a little farther to San Diego). The pool area was nice, rooms nice, good breakfast selection, and nice staff. Only complaint was lack of electrical outlets, bring a power strip.

Couple
Kevin from Bedford, Canada
August 29, 2012
Couple
5.0
price
seemed old

good price, but old; Old TV, dingy hallways, decor from the 60s

Couple
Brittney from San Bernardino, CA
August 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Big bed and clean room
The hot water didn't get fix till late at night.

It is pretty comfortable but the swimming pool is a little small.

Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 45 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg