Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 17 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ruiming from Philadelphia, PA
August 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Hawaiian Gardens, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast, and i had a bed
No

It was cool i had no complaints

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indio, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was the best pro, and it was just okay. Hotel is about 7 minutes to the beach after you park. But it's located just outside the ghetto. You have to drive thru the ghetto to get to starbucks.
The bed felt like plywood. We didn't sleep 2 ounce and unfortunately it was already paid for, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere. We couldn't wait to get home to sleep. Hotel had a musty smell and the breakfast was sad.

I read the reviews and found that it had decent reviews for the money. But actually seeing and being there, I wondered where these reviews came from because I expected more. Given the price, (it was well over--- for two nights), I could have spent just $20 more for a 2.5 star hotel. This hotel should most definitely be a 1 star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yuncong from Las Vegas, NV
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
N/A
Older hotel, needs a face lift that could include new carpet in the hallways and the rooms; new fixtures; paint; crowded parking; overall cleaning everywhere. It seems little of the revenue is spent on upkeep or maintenance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Allen from San Mateo, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing was ok

Breakfast was a joke room was very hot air condition did not work properly . Towels are hard and rough

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Beside having no pillow cases when we got to our room. It was ok. we didn't spend to much time at the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a decent room that was rated 2 stars and fit that rating. I liked that we were able to choose 2 queen beds and the sliding door and private patio attached to the room were great additions!
We were hoping for something in Carlsbad, but this was fine overall.

Sliding glass door and private patio, nice additions for a hotel in a beach ates

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cesi from Henderson, NE
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Proximity to the beach
Dirty, scary restroom, stained lampshades, broken restroom counter

It does not deserve any stars. The guestroom Looked like an abandoned house in The Walking Dead. But the night attendant was very kind and helpful.

Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(11 - 20 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.