Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 15 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
July 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price was right and the room was clean.
To far from attractions like Sea World and Mission Beach.

Staff was friendly, room was clean, free breakfast looked a little cheap but we did not try it.

Couple
Sarah from Hemet, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newman, CA
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
it was ugly-tv remote was broken-Ac cut out after a few minutes, staff said they would send maintenance--never showed! never again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Honolulu, HI
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly, helped me with juice at 12 midnight for my daughter, easy checkin and checkout, one customer service rep in the morning took care of all the breakfast, room was spacious
the price was high for what you get, but considering our other options for the night on memorial day weekend, we had no other choice

old fashioned, but liveable, close to shopping malls in the area. staff was friendly.

Group Traveler
Tamara from Wildomar, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff were very friendly.
The room was clean but falling part.

The lamp next to bed fell over when turned it on. The bathroom had holes in the wall where a previous towel rack had been, the shower was draining under the tub so that you felt like you were on a waterbed when showering, and most of the electric outlets wouldn't hold a plug in them. I had to unplug the microwave to blow dry my hair.

Group Traveler
Michelle from Leander, TX
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was very quiet. We were in the conference section. It was an average hotel. Good for the price. Reasonable drive to the beach. Met our expectations. Breakfast bar was heavy on the carbs. Would suggest more fruit variation but overall acceptable.
There was no fitness center as stated. The outside areas were a little dirty at times. Pool does not look inviting at all.

The hotel was accommodating. You get what you pay for and for the price this place was acceptable. The staff were helpful. The room was quiet. We felt safe in the area. Parking was ample. Free wifi included. Standard cable with HBO in the rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The price and the staff was nice.
They did not provide clean towels, soap, shampoo or room service. Also the keys to the lock on the doors did not work.

I realize that we got a good price at--- but have stayed at places with this same price and wasn't close to being this bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Evgeny from Redmond, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Try to stay away from this hotel. We got a room 137 and there were a lot of bedbugs there. I got bitten by bugs and have pretty strong allergic reaction. Have to schedule appointment with dermatologist and take antibiotics. Terrible place!!!

I believe priceline should remove this hotel from listing and warn people that there is an issue with hygiene and cleanliness in this motel. I noticed that there were many people reporting bedbugs on priceline. Health department should do inspection down there!

Sara from St Paul, MN
January 8, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(11 - 20 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg