Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 15 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a decent room that was rated 2 stars and fit that rating. I liked that we were able to choose 2 queen beds and the sliding door and private patio attached to the room were great additions!
We were hoping for something in Carlsbad, but this was fine overall.

Sliding glass door and private patio, nice additions for a hotel in a beach ates

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, quite close (12 miles) to Legoland.
Very old building/carpet, smoke/urine smell outside, super loud air conditioner, not-so-great breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cesi from Henderson, NE
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Proximity to the beach
Dirty, scary restroom, stained lampshades, broken restroom counter

It does not deserve any stars. The guestroom Looked like an abandoned house in The Walking Dead. But the night attendant was very kind and helpful.

Edward from Antioch, CA
August 3, 2014
6.0
quick check in
proximity... Very close to another Mission Street... Which delayed my arrival
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ
July 31, 2014
7.0
Proximity to our destination and restaurants.
The carpet in the walkways of our area looked as if there was oil or grease ground into them. No elevator.
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Our room smelled as if someone had smoked, even though we requested nonsmoking, the tub had human hair, shower curtain was put on incorrectly, some towels had stains and some of the A/C from other units were leaking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from North Hollywood, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Very dirty, my wife and I got bed bugs bites all over our bodies, it has been three days already that we have checked out and I'm still scratching all over. The toilet did not flush and the bathtub did not drain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Burbank, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Gum on the curtains. Stains all over the carpet. White stain on the top of the tv which I have a feeling I know what it was.

Not a 2 star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from El Paso, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to the beach and Leggoland.
Very outdated.. but..tolerable.

If on a budget this place is ok.....don't expect anything special. Tho our room did hve a sofa bed , micro, and fridge. ..so that was a plus. It also offered a Continental breakfast. Which was very good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Yuba City, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. EASY TO GET TO THE BEACH.
MY ROOM SMELLED LIKE THROW UP. WE HAD TO SLEEP WITH THE WINDOW OPEN ALL NIGHT.

HAVE TO BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS TO THE POOL.

Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(11 - 20 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg