Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside

Super 8 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3240 Mission Avenue
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 17 of 31 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Colorado Springs, CO
August 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Dirty, smelly bathroom without proper sink drainage, uninviting dirty pool area, lack of fitness room as advertised on website, horrible morning breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Very dirty like flees inside, tub dirty, strong smell, free breakfast but so dirty I had no appetite, looks like a rough area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Las Vegas, NV
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and the people were friendly
Couple
Marne from Carson City, NV
June 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Trash in parking lot, walking up stairs to my room, trash on stairs.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Everything worked as expected.
The carpet looked like it has suffered a water flood, as it was rolled and buckled. The sink basin drained very slowly. TV is old tube-type, not flat panel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leona from Trabuco Canyon, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Blood on walls, carpets filthy, grounds unclean. It looked and smelled like a drug motel. Children were actually afraid to go to sleep but it had been a very long day and we did not want to go any further.

You should not keep it on your list of hotels/motels

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from N Las Vegas, NV
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Came back from the beach had no hot water, not able to get extra towels and power went out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was surprisingly big . We also used the pool and hot tub and were very satisfied.
The room smelled like chemicals and my son got an allergic reaction to the detergent they used on the sheets for the bed.

The staff was very friendly and gave me very clear instructions on how to get to a nearby restaurant.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was in the area that I needed (along with a number of other hotels)
This is not a 2 star hotel. The room walls were very thin and people were talking loudly and drinking in the hallway and parking lot until 4 am. The staff person who checked me in was put out at having been taken away from her personal call.
Reviews of Super 8 Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.