Super 8 Nyack NY

Super 8 Nyack NY

Super 8 Nyack NY Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
47 Route 59
Nyack, NY 10960

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Nyack NY in Nyack

# 2 of 2 hotels in Nyack
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Nyack NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Nyack NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Nyack NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, large room, quite and peaceful. Great staff
Couple
Debbie from Paso Robles, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was convenient for our destination - USMA and Palisades mall. Bedroom and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable.
Our room and linens smelled fresh but the hallways and foyer all smelled of cigarette smoke.
Couple
Jason from New York, NY
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
 the desk clerk, was amazing!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The art on the walls looked unique to the area and decently framed (though I would've recommended they switch places, a green mat on a green wall got a bit lost). Decent breakfast choices.
1.) The recliner-like chair in our room smelled funny, and looked like it had a stain. 2.) The parking lot and main entrance were being renovated while we stayed. It would've been nice to know before we arrived that parking would be limited.

If you're not familiar with the area it is important to know that the nearby Teppen Zee Bridge costs $5 to cross going east (did not see a westward fee). Since my conference was across the bridge, it might've been nice to realize that before I booked (extra $20 spent). Also, the cleaning staff is very nice, but does not seem to understand the "do not disturb" door placard. I was eating a late breakfast at 10am in my room, heard a knock I thought was too soft to have been on my door, and then one of the cleaning ladies stuck her head in. She apologized and left right away, but I was just grateful I was clothed. Checkout was not until 11am, so I'm not sure why she would enter when the sign was still on our door handle. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location .
It smelled terrible and looked like it was in a bad neighborhood. Plus they were doing work on the parking lot so parking was a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 29, 2015
Couple
3.0
The customer service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, NY
April 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to highway. Quiet and clean. Good price.
Breakfast was pretty bad. It's right next door to a great diner though
Solo Traveler
Vincent from Largo, FL
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mauro from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Nyack NY
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Nyack NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.