Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3801 Highway 17 South
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area in North Myrtle Beach

# 13 of 85 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Blythewood, SC
July 14, 2016
Couple
3.0
It was close to the beach. Roughly 3 blocks or so. I would still recommend driving to the oceanfront however.
The beds were very hard. I would only recommend this hotel if you want to go to the beach and save as much money as possible.
Sean from Fayetteville, NC
June 15, 2016
5.0
Location
The breakfast could have been better. I know it was continental but there could have been some breakfast meats a waffle station not just some toast your own.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
May 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. However, it was in need of some repair and a paint job. Did have a funny smell in room, musty smell.
Looked a little run-down. Needs an upgrade.
Patricia from Concord, NC
March 31, 2016
10.0
The staff and close to beach
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
March 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Everyone was very polite
Cleanliness was poor.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
March 22, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nothing about the hotel or room was good. The staff was very nice and friendly. I have a broken foot and requested an extra pillow for my leg and was told they did not have any.
Sheets, blanket and comforter were very old and used. The blanket looked and felt like it was from WW II. Carpet??? Bathroom - under sink dirt and hair. Elevator floor filthy. Breakfast very, very limited. The orange juice was dark and tasted bad.
Solo Traveler
Fredrick from Columbia, SC
March 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was fair but not worth the price.
No base board. Bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab.
Business Traveler
Raber from Durham, NC
March 21, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing d
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
February 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
poor water pressure in first floor room, acceptable for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, NC
February 23, 2016
Couple
7.0
We picked this hotel because it was close to the venue where we were going to see a concert. There were some places in walking distance.
Reviews of Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Myrtle Beach/Barefoot Landing Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.