Hotels in North Bay

Super 8 North Bay

Super 8 North Bay

Super 8 North Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
570 Lakeshore Drive
North Bay, ON P1A 2E6

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 North Bay in North Bay

# 5 of 20 hotels in North Bay
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 North Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 North Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Johneen from Long Sault, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Having the breakfast available for free on site
No!

Decor was a little dated but more than acceptable for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed, TV, the usual washroom facilities.

Group Traveler
Anita from Barrys Bay, Canada
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
room was bigger than expected and beds were very comfortable
Group Traveler
Laurie from Sudbury, Canada
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Cheap
Owner puts priceline customers in a smoking room when there are non smoking rooms available.
Business Traveler
Peter from Wasaga Beach, Canada
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
How accommodating the staff was for us.
My non-smoking room still smelled like cigarrettes
Couple
Frank from Woodstock, Canada
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
location is great
hallways seamed a bit dark . dated decor. could be more choices on breakfast menu.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipissing, Canada
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Decent breakfast selection
Owner and family lack customer service skills. Unwilling to accommodate request for lower floor due to large amount of luggage and no elevator, despite availablity. 3 trips up 3 flights with heavy items after long trip did not start off vacation well

Owner is arrogant and ignorant, not helpful and does not care about customer satisfaction. Other staff polite and friendly but unable to accommodate requests as tyrant rubs the place.

Group Traveler
Mohamed from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Excellent Internet. Great staff. Nice washrooms.
The hotel seemed to be under construction. We asked to have adjacent rooms and was told that there were no adjacent rooms available. When we went to our room, it was not ready. It was dirty and messy. Receptionist gave us different room. It was adjacent!

Very nice hotel.

Business Traveler
Roussel from St-Laurent, Canada
May 14, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The rooms were big with free internet and fridge and microwave
no was ok for the star level
Business Traveler
Delorese from Hanmer, Canada
April 14, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
room was okay staff courteous and helpful.
Kind of disappointed when I entered in hotel did not look like the picture you show on the computer ,smewhat disappointing .The room was clean but missins two chaitrs for table .

The location is good for me as I was only 10 minutes from my appointment. The continental breakfast was not good , only waffles , muffins . I stayed at another Super8 hotel in Barrie and the breakfast was more appealling and had a coice of cold or hot .This could use some improvement .

Reviews of Super 8 North Bay
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg