Super 8 North Bay

Super 8 North Bay in North Bay

Super 8 North Bay

Super 8 North Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
570 Lakeshore Drive
North Bay, ON P1A 2E6

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 North Bay in North Bay

# 7 of 19 hotels in North Bay
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 North Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 North Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Ottawa, Canada
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was very large and clean. Included breakfast was good (waffles!). Staff was helpful and friendly. Included internet access was surprisingly fast.
The toilet ran continuously, making noise at night. The walls must be paper thin because we could hear conversations in the room next to ours.

Lakeshore Drive in North Bay is very scenic. The hotel doesn't have direct access to water, but there is a public park that does within walking distance. It's not really walking distance to the marina.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allen from Foxboro, Canada
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The air conditioning.
They gave away my reservation after 6pm even though I called a week before and told them we would be later. They charged us TWICE for the room. They did not have extra pillows. Continental was gross and had no tongs-people grabbing with their hands.

We were extremely disappointed.Firstly, we called a week ahead to confirm reservation and inform them we would not arrive until 11pm. We were assured that was ok. Than we arrived and they had given away our room as we had to check in by 6. They thankfully had another room available. They charged us $30 for a cot! Than we asked for a pillow for the cot and were told they didnt have any extra pillows. Once we were finally settled in, we slept ok. The next morning, we went down to continental with everyone else. Twenty people trying to eat and only two tables so we had to stand to eat. Than we got our food-waffle machine broken, cups for juice were cheap and leaked all over the place. The food did not have tongs so people were forced to grab boiled eggs, bread, etc with their bare hands! Disgusting. The refunded our security deposit but charged us twice for the cot. We left disgusted with this hotel (which, by the way was quite far off Hwy 11 and not near a Tim Hortons or Gas Station). We arrived home and a week later noticed a SECOND charge on our visa for the room (we had originally paid at the hotel by debit). We are calling today to complain but buyer BEWARE! DONT STAY HERE!!!!! Would never recommend. Disgusted with this establishment! Especially since we paid more than what we would have paid at a nicer hotel! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room with comfortable bed
Breakfast not as extensive as others that offer a morning meal
Business Traveler
Brad from Barrie, Canada
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Kingston, Canada
August 20, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Blainville, Canada
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, friendly staff. Had problem with electricity in room. Manager arranged to change room and everything was ok.
No access to lake. Seems to be the same for all the hotels.

Good value. Comfortable. Clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, Canada
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Found cigarettes inside the bath towel when I went to take a shower - strange! Had difficulty operating the TV remote. Could not get it to turn TV on or off but was able to use it to change channels and volume.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burk'S Falls, Canada
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice large room. overall it was nice and clean, comfortable.
could hear other guests as they were passing throughout the hotel. That's mostly a problem with other guests not being considerate, but would have been nice if there was more of a sound barrier somehow.

It was a nice place. If you're looking to go somewhere that's absolutely immaculate this isn't your place but hey, it's a 2 star hotel, not a 5 star. Considering that, and the price we paid it well exceeded our expectations. The good things about it well outweighed the bad for sure. Would definitely recommend this hotel for someone wanting to stay at a nice little place that's affordable. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dale from Braeside, Canada
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Johneen from Long Sault, Canada
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Having the breakfast available for free on site
No!

Decor was a little dated but more than acceptable for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed, TV, the usual washroom facilities.

Reviews of Super 8 North Bay
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 North Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg