Super 8 New Stanton

Super 8 New Stanton in New Stanton

Super 8 New Stanton

Super 8 New Stanton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
103 Bair Blvd
New Stanton, PA 15672

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 New Stanton in New Stanton

# 3 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 New Stanton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 New Stanton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Shelbyville, IN
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location
Refrigerator did not get cold. Air conditioning was not good.
Couple
Janet from Mechanicsburg, PA
December 21, 2012
Couple
8.0
A very friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. Nice little breakfast in the morning. The coffee was great. One thing I do not like is weak coffee with no flavor. Their coffee was enjoyable! It was nice that the room had a refrigerator and microwave,
It took a long time for the water to get hot when taking a shower.

We have a child attending the University of Pittsburgh. It was easy to get off and back on the turnpike to and from the hotel. Helped save us money to stay at the Super 8 instead of in Pittsburgh. It only took us 30 minutes to get to Oakland the next morning. We will definitely stay at the Super 8 again. For a great place to eat and have a few drinks, JT's Restaurant and Sports Lounge. It's sort of a "hole-in-the-wall," but the food was fantastic, freshly made and reasonable priced! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 5, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
there was bananas and coffee for breakfast
overall it felt very worn. the mattresses were very worn too. Somehow we were placed in a smoking room at first.

stay elsewhere

Mel from Brooklyn, NY
November 5, 2012
1.0
leaving
uncomfortable

no pros beds were terrible breakfast was worse

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandie from Detroit, MI
October 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Continental breakfast was awful, staff was rude and inconsiderate.

The staff tried to charge me additional when I asked if there were non smoking rooms available.

Business Traveler
Maureen from Bowling Green, OH
October 28, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Map on line and directions poor.

Give better directions from turnpike.

Group Traveler
Chris from Herndon, VA
October 25, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Our 3 smoking rooms reeked - and we should not have been stuck in them. No more queen non-smoking available.

Shabby 1 star hotel - should not have been rated 2 stars.

Couple
Russell from Boswell, IL
October 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convenience of access, room ready.
Being a senior and having to use stairs. Being a smoker had bearing on location of room.

Since we required a room for only one night, the price was good. Room was clean. Only problem was TV needed some color adjustment, not a problem as only looking for a place to sleep. We didn't notify management until morning check-out and they were having maintenance check it out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Harrisburg, PA
October 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Breakfast
One of the two pieces of exercise equipment was not working, no towels or water in the exercise room.

Disappointing experience due to the lack of equipment, water and towels in the exercise room. Could believe the hotel couldn't provide 2 beds in a room. The skin rashes are still ichy!

Solo Traveler
John from Pittsburgh, PA
October 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Ease of access from the highway and proximity to my eventual destination.
I was unaware that there were still smoking rooms available and this hotel does not have an elevator despite having three floors.

For a one-night stay-over, this wasn't a bad choice. However, if I have a reservation, my room should not have been switched to one on the third floor that allows smoking, just because some geriatric who can't climb steps happens to wander in off the highway looking for lodging.

Reviews of Super 8 New Stanton
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg