Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in New Paltz

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7 Terwilliger Lane
New Paltz, NY 12561

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in New Paltz

# 1 of 2 hotels in New Paltz
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Maryland, NY
December 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient, quiet, comfortable bed
Some carpeting was worn, staff wasn't particularly friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westbury, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a great place to stay. Very clean and quiet. Would recommend to anyone traveling to NP on a budget, or if you just want to save money. Will be back!
Solo Traveler
Steven from South Dennis, MA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness
Applicances (Refrig) extremely noisy and distrurbing to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
October 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Coleen at the front desk. She made us feel welcome.
Somewhat worn but clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NJ
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Best Hotel Wifi connection ever. I've never before seen internet this good for hotel guests.
Somewhat difficult to locate after dark, made harder by road construction.

Much nicer than I expected for an ABVI. I'm a bit sorry our planned hotel stay was as short as it was. Before arriving, study maps showing how to get to Terwilliger Ln from the major roads, because Terwillinger itself is poorly lit and easy to miss. Breakfast was standard no-frills "continental" style. Beds and room were clean and comfortable, with nice water pressure and temperature in the shower. Hotel WIfi signal was strong anywhere we went in the hotel, and the internet connection felt nice and fast. (though I didn't take measurements) ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cristina from Rego Park, NY
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They have laundry for a minimal fee... The staff are very courteous and kind.. The breakfast was sufficient and the rooms are clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegany, NY
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We've stayed here before and were very pleased with the updated rooms.
The entrance driveway is very close to a busy/difficult intersection. It's tricky even when you're familiar with the area.
Ronald from Mattituck, NY
August 22, 2014
7.0
Friendly and helpful at the desk. Accommodating in my request to switch rooms. Close to SUNY. Although right off major road, the room was quiet.
I thought the non smoking room smelled like smoke. The carpeting appeared clean but was in no way appealing for exercise.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close for work
Carpets dirty hallways disgusting

Changing name soon owner doesn't care about customer

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Kings Park, NY
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the Location and the Continental breakfast and coffee. Every thing was clean and provided. Loved the Large Flat screen T.V. also. Great Water pressure!!
Hot Hall Ways but Nice cool rooms.

We loved staying here. Everything was clean and provided. The flat screen T.V. after a long day was wonderful. The continental breakfast was a nice start to the day. Nothing Fancy but Just what was needed.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in New Paltz
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in New Paltz
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in New Paltz
dg