Super 8 New Castle

Super 8 New Castle in New Castle

Super 8 New Castle

Super 8 New Castle Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1699 New Butler Road
New Castle, PA 16101

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 New Castle in New Castle

# 2 of 3 hotels in New Castle
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Gap, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly . Location perfect for what we needed . Nice breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Shiela from Hammond, IN
November 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Staff is very accommodating and friendly
bedspread/blankets had spots making me feel they were not clean. No plug for the bathroom sink. tv didn't work so we changed rooms the in the second room the coffee maker didn't work.

Priceline's fee ended up making me pay $20 over the price I could have done with directly to the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
August 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
The rooms had been remodeled which was a plus. It wasn't too bad looking inside and the beds were clean.
Our room had a funky odor that eventually went away. However, the hotel as a whole had a foul smell and it also had NO ELEVATOR! Breakfast was an experience we will never forget, they were out of juice, milk, spoons, etc. Overall HORRIBLE service!

Bad service! The lady helping with the breakfast service acted like we were bothering her when we asked if they had any spoons. All they had was yogurt and dry cereal. No milk, no juice, waffle maker was broke.. It said no pets allowed on the front door and there were numerous dogs in the hotel. Foul odor throughout the hotel and staff was very unfriendly. Also, if I didn't know any better I would have thought the maids were doing a drug deal. They were very secretive as we walked by and were very unfriendly. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Carol from Saegertown, PA
July 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Pretty decent and I liked having a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer in the room.
No

I thought the hall way could use a good sweeping. Dirt along the wall but other than that, it was good.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
July 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
friendly staff.
coffee pot in room inoperable all 3 days even when replaced.

very disappointed in the fact I wasn't able to cancel my 4th nite even though I called the X-XXX-XXXXXXX the motel manager gave me to call on 7-12-13. The only recorded answer I received was "that party is not available-please try your call later" I attempted it three times and received the same recording. I later sent an e-mail last Friday and didn't receive an answer.I did stay the 3 nites and cked out on Sunday AM. Naturally I am disappointed in not receiving a credit for the unused nite even though I made serious attempts to cancel 72 hours in advance. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
July 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
towels had seen much better days...did't seem clean either.

Nice staff. Friendly. Would stay again, but it the towels are in the same condition it'll be the last time.

Solo Traveler
Jeanne from Greensburg, OR
August 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The front desk people were very helpful.
Interior of room was not appealing

Breakfast room very small - poor selection - milk not in cartons but picture for everyone to handle. Room was not appealing. Staff at front dest very helpful.

Couple
Doug from Owings Mills, MD
December 30, 2011
Couple
4.0
Breakfast
Room was in bad shape, needs total renovation, Noisy, we could hear people 3 or 4 rooms away.

Would not recommend at all. Staff was friendly enough, but rooms were not clean, toilet ran all night, and we were woken by screaming kids at 6 am, that lasted until checkout.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorna from Markham, Canada
October 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly & helpful.
Just little Old but in this price I feel OK.
Reviews of Super 8 New Castle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg