Super 8 New Castle

Super 8 New Castle

Super 8 New Castle Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1699 New Butler Road
New Castle, PA 16101

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 New Castle in New Castle

# 2 of 4 hotels in New Castle
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lorraine from Cortland, NY
November 24, 2015
10.0
located in our needs - shopping close by
the speed bump in front. It was dark when we arrived & did not notice the bump
Senior Travelers
Shiela from Hammond, IN
October 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Hallways smell like smoke.
Couple
Emmanuel from Arlington Heights, IL
September 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Very friendly, courteous and polite staff, and cleaning crew.
Old run down motel super 8, in bad need of interior remodeling. Room #208-Faucet wabbled-TV remote was dead-Ac was moldy when turned on, and extremely dirty on the outside-toilet wobbled-shower head was rusted-Bathroom fan was inoperable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The price. And, the cleaning ladies were friendly and hospitable.
One desk staff was quite unhelpful. No iron/iron board in the room - desk staff let me borrow one but it was useless, as the pad was totally worn down. I forgot a razor and I couldn't acquire one at the desk (complimentary or for purchase).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Free breakfast was average.
Room smelled like old cigarettes; pillow, bedding. TV only had one channel, faucet in sink only has hot water, heater is an old wall mount. Basically a dark and dingy place.

In speaking with others, the New Castle area where this hotel is located has rooms which are all about the same caliber.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver, UT
January 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location
The lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. The room heater was not plugged in and the room was very cold. The room was clean, but the maintenance was done poorly. Paint on fixtures, toilet caulking messy etc.

Workers were friendly, but it seemed like the owner did not want to put money into the facilities. Yet the price of the room was about ---$ a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Gap, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly . Location perfect for what we needed . Nice breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Shiela from Hammond, IN
November 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Staff is very accommodating and friendly
bedspread/blankets had spots making me feel they were not clean. No plug for the bathroom sink. tv didn't work so we changed rooms the in the second room the coffee maker didn't work.

Priceline's fee ended up making me pay $20 over the price I could have done with directly to the hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, WV
August 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
The rooms had been remodeled which was a plus. It wasn't too bad looking inside and the beds were clean.
Our room had a funky odor that eventually went away. However, the hotel as a whole had a foul smell and it also had NO ELEVATOR! Breakfast was an experience we will never forget, they were out of juice, milk, spoons, etc. Overall HORRIBLE service!

Bad service! The lady helping with the breakfast service acted like we were bothering her when we asked if they had any spoons. All they had was yogurt and dry cereal. No milk, no juice, waffle maker was broke.. It said no pets allowed on the front door and there were numerous dogs in the hotel. Foul odor throughout the hotel and staff was very unfriendly. Also, if I didn't know any better I would have thought the maids were doing a drug deal. They were very secretive as we walked by and were very unfriendly. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 New Castle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.