Super 8 New Castle

Super 8 New Castle

Super 8 New Castle Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1699 New Butler Road
New Castle, PA 16101

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 New Castle in New Castle

# 2 of 4 hotels in New Castle
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Nicole from Gilbert, AZ
May 4, 2017
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Don from Norwalk, CT
May 3, 2017
Couple
10.0
that they had a recliners for me to sleep in. The staff was great and helpful.
Couple
Anissia from Louisville, KY
March 19, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky River, OH
September 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Price
I was in a ground level room & the window did NOT lock and there were cigarette burns in the bedspread of a non-smoking room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ambridge, PA
August 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lorraine from Cortland, NY
November 24, 2015
10.0
located in our needs - shopping close by
the speed bump in front. It was dark when we arrived & did not notice the bump
Senior Travelers
Shiela from Hammond, IN
October 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Hallways smell like smoke.
Couple
Emmanuel from Arlington Heights, IL
September 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
Very friendly, courteous and polite staff, and cleaning crew.
Old run down motel super 8, in bad need of interior remodeling. Room #208-Faucet wabbled-TV remote was dead-Ac was moldy when turned on, and extremely dirty on the outside-toilet wobbled-shower head was rusted-Bathroom fan was inoperable
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Seneca, NY
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The price. And, the cleaning ladies were friendly and hospitable.
One desk staff was quite unhelpful. No iron/iron board in the room - desk staff let me borrow one but it was useless, as the pad was totally worn down. I forgot a razor and I couldn't acquire one at the desk (complimentary or for purchase).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins, WV
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Free breakfast was average.
Room smelled like old cigarettes; pillow, bedding. TV only had one channel, faucet in sink only has hot water, heater is an old wall mount. Basically a dark and dingy place.

In speaking with others, the New Castle area where this hotel is located has rooms which are all about the same caliber.

Reviews of Super 8 New Castle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.