Super 8 Muscatine

Super 8 Muscatine

Super 8 Muscatine Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2900 North Highway 61
Muscatine, IA 52761

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Muscatine in Muscatine

# 3 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Muscatine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Muscatine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brenda from Oklahoma City, OK
July 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The bathtub mat doesn't get taken off to clean. (The one that keeps you from slipping). I lifted it and it was moldy underneath. Not just a little. Completely covered in mold.
Senior Travelers
Marlene from Carleton, NE
July 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Comfortable bed !!! Soft pillows!!!
Our room was on second floor. We have a dogso would have been easier to be on first floor!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Custer, WI
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
centrally located.
No one was ever at the front desk. You have to pick up the phone and dial a number to reach the someone. Non-optional fee for safe in room. The entire facility smells like a stubbed out cigarette. By far the stinkiest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The people there were very friendly.
They were in the process of remodeling in the floors are filthy. The carpets and stairways had cried on them from the construction workers throughout the week
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La, CA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The only thing good is the price.
There are no elevators from first to second floor. Only on ice machine and its in the kitchen. Carpet smells really bad. One of my bed looked like a 300 lbs. guy slept there. Bed was slumped in the middle.

Ample parking, breakfast was bad. Did not mention anything about internet connection. Walls are very thin where if you pay attention you can totally listen in on others conversation. Lots of construction workers stay at this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansascity, MO
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Everything on the cheap. Internet access extremely difficult. Furnishings old. Carpet old. Toiletries cheap. Staff nearly invisible. Not a well cared for property.
Couple
Thomas from Viola, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was an affordable rate and a good location for the pourpose of my trip.
I had stayed at this motel in the past and it has deteriorated over the past 5 years, since my last visit. The rooms and hallways smelled smokey, although there are "No Smoking" signs everywhere. The blankets, and towels were thin and rough.
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 4, 2014
10.0
The staff is very nice & the location is perfect, close to.all the shopping.
No

N/A

Family Traveling with Teens
Therese from Loveland, CO
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Shelley from Berryville, AR
May 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Easily accessible. Quiet.
Towels were clean, but worn to a nub.

Manager Ray Patel was courteous and friendly. We had tornado warnings while there and there was no place to go underground, only into the hallway. After Joplin, this kind of thing really matters. How about adding a safe room?

Reviews of Super 8 Muscatine
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.