Super 8 Muscatine

Super 8 Muscatine in Muscatine

Super 8 Muscatine

Super 8 Muscatine Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2900 North Highway 61
Muscatine, IA 52761

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Muscatine in Muscatine

# 4 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Muscatine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Muscatine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
June 4, 2014
10.0
The staff is very nice & the location is perfect, close to.all the shopping.
No

N/A

Family Traveling with Teens
Therese from Loveland, CO
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Shelley from Berryville, AR
May 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Easily accessible. Quiet.
Towels were clean, but worn to a nub.

Manager Ray Patel was courteous and friendly. We had tornado warnings while there and there was no place to go underground, only into the hallway. After Joplin, this kind of thing really matters. How about adding a safe room?

Solo Traveler
Matt from Pleasant Hill, IA
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Sheets and blankets had stains. Pillows were flat and lumpy and covers also had stains. Cheap building structure, you could hear everything at night. The door seemed like it was an inch and a half off the ground, let all the light and sound in.

Good price but a complete dump. Slept with my clothes on on the bed. I hope all super 8s aren't like this. Might try one again in a different city with different management but never staying at this one again. Bed had stains, pillows had stains, nasty recliner in the room. Opend the desk drawer and my hand felt something sticky. Spend the extra 20 bucks and go to the Clarion accross the street. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, MN
November 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean, within walking distance of a variety of foods, welcomed dogs
No
Calvin from Bentonville, AR
July 9, 2013
5.0
Staff was nice and helpful
Lobby smelled strange and tv in my room didnt work.It was late so i didnt bother mentioning it to staff.
Couple
Holly from Francesville, IN
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast exceeded my expectations
Hotel in general is a little run-down, with a slight, stale smoke smell in the entryway hall to the rooms.

Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. My room had an in-room coffee maker and refrigerator that I was not expecting. Room smelled a little musty upon first entering, but cleared when window was opened and air conditioner turned on. Towels/linens were somewhat dingy and "well-used", but showers were hot, plenty of water, drained well. Breakfast exceeded my expectations and included fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, pastries, a waffle maker, coffee (24/7) and juice. I have stayed in "fancier" hotels with less extensive to no breakfast at all for much higher price. This Super 8 had better amenities than many higher priced hotels. Even though it is a little run down, the helpful staff and unexpected extras make up for it. Overall, it was a positive experience, definitely worth the price and exceeded expectations for this type of hotel. I definitely would stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Eddyville, IA
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Yes there were holes in the walls and in the bathtub. There were stains on bed sheets and pillows.NASTY!! We asked for new ones and they said all of their sheets and pillows were like that.
Colene from Lafayette, IN
June 21, 2013
9.0
Great location!
No vending machines

Great hotel for the money

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Fairfax, IA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing at all.
This Super 8 seemed to be covered in a film that could never be cleaned. I forfeited
XXX so my family and I didn't have to stay in this hotel one more minute.

Do NOT stay at this disgusting hotel. You will get itchy just sitting on the bed.

Reviews of Super 8 Muscatine
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg