Hotels in Woodstock

Super 8 Woodstock

Super 8 Woodstock

Super 8 Woodstock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
560 Norwich Avenue
Woodstock, ON N4V 1C6

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Woodstock in Woodstock

# 3 of 7 hotels in Woodstock
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Woodstock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Woodstock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Woodstock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Cambridge, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Picton, Canada
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great. Lots of name brand restaurants and stores within walking distance. It was clean and there were no noisy neighbours in adjoining rooms.
The breakfast room and hallways were still air-conditioned even though it was not hot outdoors.It also ran out of milk on Sunday morning and posted a sign saying so long before breakfast time was over.A staff person could easily have gone to the store.

See above.

Couple
Jennifer from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff. Close to all amenities.
The in room spa baths were very small. Definitely not made for 2 unless they are child sized.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Booked a double bed on priceline, only got a single bed and was charged a double bed room rate. Didn't have my reservation on file. Had to show them my reservation on my phone. Won't return, employees seemed inexperienced and poorly trained.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0

Rooms are less expensive, and are ideal for travelling. Lots of restaurants at the doorstep, even coffee next door.

Couple
Anna from Bracebridge, Canada
June 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Just off the highway which was important to us
We were happy with our choice of accommodation

See statement above. Price is important to pensioners and I would recommend this location to friends.

Business Traveler
Lyman from Scio, NY
May 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and great location to stores and food
liked everything

Hotel meets all needs for us. Worth the price with adequate breakfast.

Couple
Diana from St-Leonard, Canada
January 18, 2011
Couple
10.0
Was close to stores, highway and very clean and pleasant.
I have no negative things about this hotel.
Couple
Adam from Angus, Canada
October 10, 2010
Couple
4.0
Location to the highway.
Room smelled and looked old.

Our stay was short, mainly to sleep. When we arrived no one was at the front desk. The key card didn't work easily, the bathroom door would not close at the bottom, the bathroom fan was too loud and the bed was too hard and had my allergies acting up (dust). The only convenience was that it was close to the highway and fast food.

Solo Traveler
Constance from Winnipeg, Canada
August 12, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and bright.

Good value for the money charged to guests of the hotel (but this not necessarily the case for Priceline guests, however, based on my experience).

Reviews of Super 8 Woodstock
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Woodstock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg