Hotels in Woodburn

Super 8 Woodburn

Super 8 Woodburn

Super 8 Woodburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
821 Evergreen Rd.
Woodburn, OR 97071

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Woodburn in Woodburn

# 2 of 5 hotels in Woodburn
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Woodburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Woodburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Woodburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Check in staff and breakfast bar staff were great. Check out staff was curt and grumpy!
Hot tub had strong chlorine or chemical smell.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Cottage Grove, OR
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0

Had to ask for glasses,cups, ice bucket. There was a bag for the ice bucket but no bucket. Went downstairs to get one, but staff couldn't find one. Ended up with a white plastic bucket that looked like one that could have contained ice cream. Probably would not stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from South Beach, OR
November 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location & cleanliness
Breakfast was to be available from 6 - 9. I arrived about 8:45 and there was very little choice available

Rooms were clean; hot water was sufficient; WiFi was excellent; Staff was helpful & friendly; Bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Talent, OR
October 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The fact they have breakfast available, and location.
No.
Couple
Robin from Wenatchee, WA
September 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
very comfy beds and the noise level was very acceptable.
skimpy breakfast, stains on furniture and carpet. Toilet seat scratched up.Door to room very hard to push open.

An acceptable lodging for the price with comfortable beds and a pretty quiet environment on the opposite side from the fwy. The breakfast was Spartan, the waffles somewhat soggy and the coffee third rate. The staff were pretty responsive except for the woman at the desk upon check in. She seemed tired and ready to go home. There are some fast food places in the same block and access to the fwy is excellent. The beds were the main plus as well as the quiet room, and that was with the window open so with the room closed up it would have been even quieter. We were on the second floor and most folk seemed to be on the first floor for the pool and the meal area. We would stay again for the price though if I had the money I would have gone for Holiday Express or similar quality motel. Super 8 does a pretty good job for economy lodging though and if a good bed is your main concern then this might be the place for you. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shi from Delta, Canada
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
No wifi in my room ,I had to have internet in laundry room .
Couple
Cynthia from Grants Pass, OR
July 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
We can always count on a very clean and quiet room, plenty of clean towels, a comfortable bed and an acceptable breakfast at a convenient location. Thanks! Oh, the price is super too; we always have enough of our vacation budget left to enjoy the vaca!
Well, the plastic ice bucket was cracking and sharp at the edges but since there is a plastic bag for the ice probably not a big deal. Oh, and real half and half in the fridge for the coffee would be heaven!

Very convenient location, adequate room size, good staff, the parking lot is well lit and safe. We like the value and all the amenities; we travel to bicycle or for work and have enjoyed this motel twice this month already. Almost like going home...

Couple
John from Ripon, CA
July 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
The gentleman that worked the evening shift was very helpful and suggested things to do in the area including eating establishments.
Non smoking room smelled like marajuana and notified staff and they didn't offer to move me or stop the people next to me smoking. The breakfast was extremely weak.

This hotel is great for a comfortable bed to sleep and shower, and real close to some eating establishments. The bad breakfast was not even worth the trip to the lobby and they shouldn't even offer it for having cereal as you only choice. The staff was very nice .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Bend, OR
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It had a pool for the kids and it was is a great location, microwave and fridge
The room was very dirty, the floor turned our feet black, had to leave our shoes on in the room, there were dead flies in the room, the walls were filthy, there was no fresh fruit for breakfast

This would not be my first choice of hotel, the rooms were dirty, food and other matter stuck to bathroom walls, and carpet was sticky when you walked on it. The breakfast was ok, no fresh fruit, and they always ran out of something which they didn't have time to replace.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brandi from Central Point, OR
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
nearness to other locations we were visiting and room rates
The room smelled stale like it had not been used so we had to open the window and spray perfume in the vent to mask the smell.

overall tolerable. Wouldn't really recomend

Reviews of Super 8 Woodburn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Woodburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg