Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area

Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area in Williamsburg

Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area

Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1708 North Highland
Williamsburg, IA 52361

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area in Williamsburg

# 2 of 4 hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Julie from Mason City, IA
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Safe, & clean
no

great location, safe & clean. Affordable!

Couple
Brenda from Braidwood, IL
June 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a little dated but it was CLEAN and QUIET.
It had no frig or microwave in the room but I knew that before making reservations. We took a cooler, they had ice available, and there was a microwave in the breakfast room.

It had everything that we needed.

Business Traveler
Doug from Jefferson, IA
May 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful and the location was great.
everything was good!
Solo Traveler
John from Minneapolis, MN
December 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was convenient, front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming
Rooms, furniture and bedding are very dated

The rooms are dated, but still comfortable. Hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's nothing fancy, but for an overnight while traveling I-80 through Iowa it's not bad.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Green Bay, WI
November 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Fine for the cost.
Didn't make sense to have a 'cheaper'super 8 immediately next to a 'nicer' best western. Couldn't use the pool on the bw side and I felt "cheap".
Senior Travelers
Gary from Irwin, IA
September 20, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
It as close to destination
and cheaper than others in our destination town.
Front desk clerks were not at the desk
and had to be buzzed several times. Breakfast was very poor.

The room was satisfactory for our overnight needs. We didn't like the frozen egg patti's for breakfast.

Couple
Patience from Paducah, KY
September 14, 2012
Couple
They were sympathetic with us.
Couple
Dave from Omaha, NE
August 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed, cleanliness of room, continental breakfast.
Only one waste basket(should've asked for another),lack of outlets,suggesting we re-use towels,had we stayed more than 1 night (printed card in room).
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Bothell, WA
July 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff were excellent.
No elevator - hard for my elderly parents to climb the stairs to our 2nd floor room.

Convenient to outlet mall, friendly staff, quiet, and clean.

Solo Traveler
Mandy from Lincoln, NE
April 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Showers water pressure was terrible!!!

Hotel would not be my first choice of places to stay, but just needed a bed and shower after a day of shopping at the outlet malls. It met those two needs but it is not somewhere I look forward to staying.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Williamsburg/Amana Colonies Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg