Super 8 Motel - Watertown

Super 8 Motel - Watertown in Watertown

Super 8 Motel - Watertown

Super 8 Motel - Watertown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1730 S Church St
Watertown, WI 53094

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Watertown in Watertown

# 4 of 4 hotels in Watertown
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Watertown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Watertown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was cheap
Furniture was broken and tattered. Pool was filthy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Coralville, IA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff were very helpful.
Non-smoking room clearly had smokers, recently, in it. There were no other rooms available so it was a very unpleasant smell during our stay. Pool closed first day due to discharge dripping in from an above air conditioner. Not a health hazard, but bad.

Just, not good. Not the worst ever, but certainly a "beware" situation.

Group Traveler
Susan from New Ulm, MN
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast is at a much better hour.
Mattress in 107 needs to be replaced. Recliner in 111 needs to be replaced.

Staff were very pleasant. Rooms were spacious.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lenexa, KS
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing positvie to mention
Staff was doing me a favor to be there. It was apparent I was interfering with their day. Tried to check in one hr early (wedding) but the woman at the front desk didn't even bother to see if there were any clean rooms. Thankfully someone else did
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bixby, OK
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was great. 2 miles from downtown. The steakhouse next door was great. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast area. Adjustible shower head. A recliner and small table in the room.
Their web site does not list a no weapons policy. After I checked in I noticed a no weapons sign. Displayed at waist height. Not eye level. The rear entrence had no sign. Had I known that I would not have even considered staying their.
Couple
Terry from Chesaning, MI
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Convenience to our vacation
Room had an odor, was tolerable. You could see dust on the carpet about 1" all the way around the room.

Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast looked good although we didn't use it. Cereal and you could make your own waffles

Couple
Jeffrey from Pembroke Pines, FL
June 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was wonderful.
This is your typical, roadside budget motel. Rock-hard beds, paper-thin pillows, musty smell.

If you're gluten-free, don't even bother with the "free breakfast" because aside from a banana, you're not partaking. There's a rather crummy Perkins across the street.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Sparta, WI
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was extremely helpful.
The hot tube was inoperable on my second night...really missed it.

It met my needs and expectations.

Couple
David from Lansing, MI
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Parking lot could be a big bigger.
Couple
George from Hot Springs Village, AR
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

Well maintained. Perhaps the carpeting could use some cleaning?

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Watertown
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg