Hotels in Watertown

Super 8 Motel - Watertown

Super 8 Motel - Watertown

Super 8 Motel - Watertown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1730 S Church St
Watertown, WI 53094

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Watertown in Watertown

# 4 of 4 hotels in Watertown
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Watertown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Watertown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pamela from Rockford, IL
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Betty from Hadley, MD
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I grew up in Watertown, come 2-3 times a year to visit elderly mother and 7 siblings, hotel convenient for my stay there, could use some updating though, staff very friendly and helpful, feel very comfortable there.

My home state is MA, not MD, please change.

Business Traveler
Benjamin from Hamilton, IA
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel was conveniently located close to our destination. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very friendly staff!!

It's been quite awhile since I have stayed at a Super 8 Hotel. This was one of the nicest that I have been to in years. Very clean, wonderful indoor pool, Continental breakfast, and a super friendly staff! I will definitely stay here again!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Du Chien, WI
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I called prior to leaving town for the destination and was greeted warmly by Bailey who said my requests would be fulfilled, which were first floor and roll away. Those were taken care of.
Where do I start, I checked in late in the evening and the individuals on duty, could not get my card to work - said it was declined - which was extremely incorrect.....checked out next morning and waited 15 minutes without anyone answering the bell.

I will NEVER stay there again!!!

Betty from Hadley, MA
November 19, 2013
3.0
Convenient to family members.
Internet not working in lobby -- advertisement should not be given out if not working -- apparently has been out of service for months; also daughters room had problems with heating unit, not appreciated -- hotel needs updating -- breakfast bar also poor

Definitely needs some renovations.

Couple
Amy from Warerloo, WI
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff and convenience and price.
The room smelled of strong paint, which was a little overwhelming at times, the tv remote did not work to the tv so you had to get up and change the channel, otherwise it was very quiet and helped for our relaxing stay we needed.
Couple
Matthew from Byron, IL
October 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
It had a hot tub for us to relax in which was great. Also close to an awesome rwstaurant!
The bed was not comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff was friendly.
The carpets were very dirty. Room smelled like smoke even though it was non-smoking. Guessing because it used to be a smoking room and it's in the carpets and drapes etc. ? Air conditioner/heater smelled like smoke on cool and something burning on heat.

I wouldn't stay here again. Priceline booked me in a one bed room which I was unaware of. The hotel did switch me, but I had to pay extra for a room with two beds. The hotel smelled like smoke, especially in my room even though I was told all rooms were non-smoking. The breakfast area wasn't kept clean. The tables weren't being wiped on a regular basis during breakfast. There was coffee dripping down one of the counters. My daughter had some yogurt and it was spoiled. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful in switching rooms.
Sink had permanant staining. Hot tub did not work. Fridge had been left running so frost built up and had to be chiseled off just to close it. And, the bath sink light worked sporadically.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Plymouth, NE
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I arrived at 11:30pm. I had called ahead and the lady at the desk had the doors open and was waiting for me. I came in on US 26N, was very tired, and was thankful that the motel was right on the highway.
All of Priceline motels are supposed to be non-smoking, but as soon as I opened the door, I could smell the smoke. My pajamas even smelled like smoke the next day--that's how bad it was!! When I checked out in the morning, at 7am, there was no one aroun
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Watertown
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Watertown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg