Super 8 Watertown Wi

Super 8 Watertown Wi

Super 8 Watertown Wi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1730 S Church St
Watertown, WI 53094

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Watertown Wi in Watertown

# 4 of 4 hotels in Watertown
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Watertown Wi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Watertown Wi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Watertown Wi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
February 7, 2016
Couple
2.0
location
old worn furnishings, and terrible breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aledo, IL
February 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
Room was clean.
First room the put me in had the safety lock locked and could not get into the room. Constant banging door all morning. Breakfast was very minimal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marine, MN
February 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room appeared clean.
There was vodka and orange juice in the refrigerator in my room. The hotel staff was very courteous, but not good about being attentive when I had a couple problems and waited at the front desk to be helped. This is a 1 star hotel!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Balsam Lake, WI
December 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
We appreciated that the hotel was pet-friendly. We liked the hot tub and pool. We appreciated the in-house breakfast although we did not avail ourselves of it this time as we have at other times we have stayed in Watertown. Friendly housekeepers a plus
Nope!
Solo Traveler
Betty from Hadley, MA
November 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Coonvenient location to visit my elderly mother daily for a week
didnt alwaus keep non-smoking policy enforced! At least on two occasions smoking was evident near my room -- toxic!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop Harbor, IL
November 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Economy.
Our room had an odd smell to it, I killed a fly when I got into the room, there was only 2 sets of towels, our reservation was for 4 I hate asking them for the towels we need it's like a bother to the unfriendly staff. Especially Hotel Employee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was booked for the next night when we decided to stay over, but the woman at the desk was kind enough to call some other motels in the area for us. All were booked!
Not really.

It was crowded and busy. We had the breakfast elsewhere.

Couple
Mark from Clinton, IA
September 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
convenient location. friendly staff. place to plug in my electric car.
were out of coffee cups, and flatware. fortunately they got them in time for breakfast. carpets need to be cleaned or replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green Wi, KY
September 2, 2015
Couple
2.0
The staff was friendly. They knew about the problems with the rooms.
The rooms were not in good shape, the A/C would work when it wanted to.The headboard was not attached the holes in the wall looked nasty.The outside was not well kept. tall weeds etc..
Couple
Teresa from Niles, MI
August 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
This hotel was located close to downtown, shopping, and the wedding we were there to attend.
We did not like the location of the pool. We would have liked a fan in the fitness room.

We had originally booked for Friday and Saturday night. I called 2 wks prior to our arrival to make sure the reservations were in the system at the hotel. I was told everything was fine. We decided we wanted to stay an extra night by arriving on Thursday instead of Friday. I called the hotel to schedule the room for the additional night, making our stay 3 nights. When the front desk changed the reservation, they entered arrival on Thursday night, but forgot to change the # of nights from 2 to 3. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told they would be overbooked if they allowed us to stay in the room the 3rd night. Luckily I had my original confirmation email with me to show I had scheduled Saturday already. The lady at the front desk phoned the manager, and he said to come see him at 11PM when he arrived to work his shift. We spoke to both of them at around 11PM. After discussing it among themselves, they agreed we could stay in our room since we had booked over a month prior to our arrival. The hotel stay started off rocky, but it did work out in the end for us. They had a cancellation, so the other person ended up getting a room, also. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Watertown Wi
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Watertown Wi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.