Super 8 Vincennes

Super 8 Vincennes in Vincennes

Super 8 Vincennes

Super 8 Vincennes Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
609 Shirlee Street
Vincennes, IN 47591

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Vincennes in Vincennes

# 2 of 7 hotels in Vincennes
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Vincennes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Vincennes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Vincennes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, PA
December 2, 2014
8.0
it was what i expected it to be
everything was fine

we slept very well after a bad day on the road

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Bellevue, NE
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Check-in and Check-out was easy. Quick access to surrounding area.
Because this is the only decent option for lodging in Vincennes, the price is higher than I would've liked. The staff was cordial but not necessarily friendly. Rooms are strange configuration, with the sink right in front of the main door.

You won't be impressed by any means, but it is the best place to stay in Vincennes. You'll get a decent breakfast (waffle, cereal, yogurt, fruit...), but don't expect much more.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dewey, IL
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Quiet area, easily accessible

Breakfast is pretty good, though the seating are is small. Only eight chairs to sit at. Indoor pool is supposedly heated, and the man said it was 82 degrees. Though we did not have a thermometer, we were skeptical that it was that warm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Spring Hill, TN
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amy from South Roxana, IL
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mubeen from Aurora, IL
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
quick in-out, clean, affordable
needs more breakfast items

good clean motel, good staff, very helpful, Even sprayed the waffle maker for us when we complained the waffles were sticking to it !

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Griffith, IN
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, Comfortable, location. Like that it has a fridge/microwave. Staff seems friendly.
Couple
Pat from Lutz, FL
August 2, 2012
Couple
4.0
Not that good curb appeal or front lobby was ok. Vanity right at door into room. Also cob webs in bathroom. Found a dirty washcloth

made up in bed on second night.

Couple
Matilda from Mishawaka, IN
November 5, 2011
Couple
5.0
Coffee pot was dirty with dust or dirt inside where the water goes. Bed was way too soft. Microwave didn't pop our popcorn-$ wasted.
Cont'd from 15: would not be able to get our $ back from Priceline.

The check-in clerk informed us that had he given our room away, and he assured us he could because we didn't book it directly with the hotel,
We had to listen to a 5-minute lecture on why the price of hotels keep going up because of people like us booking on Internet spaces like Priceline and Expedia, etc.
One-night stay, and we were made to feel like crap for staying there. I truly felt they might slip into our room and rob us of anything we might be able to give them for the crappy room, paper-thin walls, and stinky-smoke filled hallways. I have very little to recommend or say about this hotel. We will not stay here again. Never saw any staff the whole stay other than that hotel clerk (maybe the owner or his son?). Scary place.
...read more

Business Traveler
Cory from Greenwood, IN
July 11, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
They had a good air-conditioner.
The whole thing.

Nasty when I walked into the room I turned around to lock the door and I saw a roach crawl down the door. That sums up how I feel about staying in that pos hotel again.

Reviews of Super 8 Vincennes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Vincennes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg