Super 8 Thunder Bay

Super 8 Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

Super 8 Thunder Bay

Super 8 Thunder Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
439 Memorial Ave
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 3Y6

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

# 8 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Thunder Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Thunder Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Harold from Medicine Hat, Canada
July 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Our room was very unclean. A previous guest must have spilt something on the bed, and the housekeepers just tried to cover it up by putting a bed spread on it. It was disgusting. We will probably not ever stay there again.
Group Traveler
Debby from Cambridge, Canada
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The breakfast that was included and the hours for the breakfast. Access to the back parking lot from the room.
No. It met our expectations quite well.

The hotel met our expectations for star ratings and location. The breakfast was good to start our day. Staff were helpful and polite. Overall, a good experience.

Couple
Bev from Keewatin, Canada
April 26, 2012
Couple
2.0
No bed bugs.
Besides horrible breakfast they didn't give me my phone messages and one person they told I wasn't registered there.

I wouldn't stay there again.

Business Traveler
Jim from East St Paul, Canada
October 9, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel is centrally located and has the basics of what you need.
Had issues of being very itchy after using the bed.
Couple
Sally from Duluth, MN
September 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, Helpfulness of reception staff, Clean and pleasant.
Business Traveler
Phyllis from Dryden, Canada
March 31, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to location where our meetings were held.
Price
Solo Traveler
Renee from Espanola, Canada
September 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was in Thunder Bay. Thats it!
It was VERY dirty, the sheets where not changed after the guest before us. It was very load, and the free breakfast was stale.

The room was dirty; the sheets were not changed from guest before us. There were crumbs and hair in between the sheets. Night staff told us that the constantly have complaints regarding their cleaning staff, but yet they are still there. It was VERY load. Their free breakfast was stale and had limited choices. Some of the wet towels that were hung up on the shower rod form the morning were not picked up. No offer of compensation was made.
I will NEVER stay there again and I will tell all my friends and family about this super 8 that was defiantly not super at all.
...read more

Couple
Chris from Goulais River, Canada
September 3, 2010
Couple
5.0
On main drag
No restuarant or pool

Kinda dark, a local who I asked for directions told us not to stay there. No restaurant

Couple
Brent from Cobourg, Canada
July 21, 2010
Couple
4.0
Continental breakfast included with room; free internet
Beds terribly uncomfortable and worn out. Premises in need of renovation and updating.

The Super 8 Motel in Thunder Bay provides the basic needs of any traveller. Although the staff are very friendly and the motel is centrally located, it is clearly a 1960s MOTEL that is showing its age. The beds probably have not been replaced in more than a decade and there were obvious signs of water damage on our ceiling. Free internet and included continental breakfasts were highlights of our stay. We paid avg--- a night for this place. Next time if we can get a guaranteed low rate somewhere else, we will take it in a heartbeat over the Super 8. No pool, no restaurant and no room fridge either. Parking was limited especially on Friday and Saturday night where we had to park at an adjacent donut shop. ...read more

Senior Travelers
George from Edmonton,Canada
March 10, 2010
Senior Travelers
7.0
Value for money - basic, but clean and efficient.
Charge for internet access in lobby area.
Reviews of Super 8 Thunder Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg