Super 8 Thunder Bay

Super 8 Thunder Bay

Super 8 Thunder Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
439 Memorial Ave
Thunder Bay, ON P7B 3Y6

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

# 11 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Thunder Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Thunder Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, WI
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentville, Canada
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
There was a horrible musty smell in the room. The hotel had lots of unsavoury people wandering around the property. I've stayed in outdated hotels before, but they have been clean and not smelled. I woke up with 5 flea bites on my body.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing staff is nosey and rude.
Everything. Made me pay for a fridge that didnt work. Gave away my original room and made me switch rooms 5times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tring-Jonction, Canada
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Harold from Medicine Hat, Canada
July 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Our room was very unclean. A previous guest must have spilt something on the bed, and the housekeepers just tried to cover it up by putting a bed spread on it. It was disgusting. We will probably not ever stay there again.
Group Traveler
Debby from Cambridge, Canada
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The breakfast that was included and the hours for the breakfast. Access to the back parking lot from the room.
No. It met our expectations quite well.

The hotel met our expectations for star ratings and location. The breakfast was good to start our day. Staff were helpful and polite. Overall, a good experience.

Couple
Bev from Keewatin, Canada
April 26, 2012
Couple
2.0
No bed bugs.
Besides horrible breakfast they didn't give me my phone messages and one person they told I wasn't registered there.

I wouldn't stay there again.

Business Traveler
Jim from East St Paul, Canada
October 9, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
The hotel is centrally located and has the basics of what you need.
Had issues of being very itchy after using the bed.
Couple
Sally from Duluth, MN
September 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, Helpfulness of reception staff, Clean and pleasant.
Reviews of Super 8 Thunder Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.