Super 8 Motel - Summersville

Super 8 Motel - Summersville in Summersville

Super 8 Motel - Summersville

Super 8 Motel - Summersville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
306 Merchants Walk
Summersville, WV 26651

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Summersville in Summersville

# 5 of 7 hotels in Summersville
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Summersville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Summersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Summersville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cocoa, FL
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff were very helpful
It was not handicapped accessable and it should have been listef as so
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price...good location.
Remodeling for breakfast area presently
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Strongsville, OH
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Cereal on floor, Dried toothpaste on folded towels, syrup on pillow and bed sheets.

We have state there multiple times and this was our first bad experience but was so many things that I think we will be staying elsewhere for future visits.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, PA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was relatively clean and spacious. The cleaning personnel did a very nice job the days we were there.
Lots of noise in and around the hotel and a bit disappointed with the front desk staff considering that was one of the positives we'd heard from customer feedback.

The room was an end room which we liked. Besides what I already mentioned, it was an average experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutman, NC
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gerben from Burlington, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing we liked about the Super 8 was the location
The room was small and smelled musty, the bed spread had a burn hole and a large blood stain on it, the girl at the front desk was horrible, she was on the phone the whole time and was very rude. When I called the front desk she did not answer,

When I went to the front desk another guest told me she went next door to an Arby's burger place. I will never stay at a Super 8 motel ever again. The only reason we stayed was price and location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, KY
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
the rooms were very clean and the location is great- walking distance of restaurants and stores. 10% discount at Applebees a plus as well. Beds were very comfortable.
the HVAC unit was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NY
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly & helpful
The continental breakfast was very minimal
Couple
Valli from Little Hocking, OH
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Pet friendly
need an elavator

close to food and shopping as well as recreational areas-hotel easily located and accessed.

Couple
Joseph from Point Pleasant, WV
October 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
That the lady took my card and charged it and I can't get y money back
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Summersville
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Summersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg