Hotels in Summersville

Super 8 Motel - Summersville

Super 8 Motel - Summersville

Super 8 Motel - Summersville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
306 Merchants Walk
Summersville, WV 26651

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Summersville in Summersville

# 5 of 6 hotels in Summersville
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Summersville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Summersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Summersville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerben from Burlington, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
The only thing we liked about the Super 8 was the location
The room was small and smelled musty, the bed spread had a burn hole and a large blood stain on it, the girl at the front desk was horrible, she was on the phone the whole time and was very rude. When I called the front desk she did not answer,

When I went to the front desk another guest told me she went next door to an Arby's burger place. I will never stay at a Super 8 motel ever again. The only reason we stayed was price and location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, KY
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
the rooms were very clean and the location is great- walking distance of restaurants and stores. 10% discount at Applebees a plus as well. Beds were very comfortable.
the HVAC unit was very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, NY
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly & helpful
The continental breakfast was very minimal
Couple
Valli from Little Hocking, OH
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Pet friendly
need an elavator

close to food and shopping as well as recreational areas-hotel easily located and accessed.

Couple
Joseph from Point Pleasant, WV
October 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
Nothing
That the lady took my card and charged it and I can't get y money back
Group Traveler
Robert from Arlington, VA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It was cheap and convenient. Beats a wet tent at Gaully fest by a mile.
No shampoo in the shower - but forXXX bucks, I have nothing to complain about. Hey, they had coffee in the lounge and it was hot.
Senior Travelers
Sharon from Broadway, VA
August 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was very helpful.
The room was cramped and worn. There were not enough outlets for my laptop and the microwave, so one had to be unplugged to use the other. I had to use a bathroom outlet to charge my phone.

The hotel was easy to find and had plenty of parking. It was close to shopping and restaurant choices. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast options were adequate, especially supplemented with food from the refrigerator in the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Cambridge, Canada
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Right on the highway, clean and nice. Mexican restaurant in plaza next to hotel that is awesome.
No eating area in hotel. Had to have breakfast in room after you take what you want.

No complaints except for the breakfast. Had cereal and yogurt but had to take back to room because there was no eating area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from Kitchener, Canada
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The guy that was on when I showed up @ 10:30 PM to check in was fast and very efficient, best check in I've ever had in a hotel. Right off the hi way beside to gas stations so I could gas up in the morning and continue my trek home.
Can't think of anything, got my money's worth out of it.

Got what I paid for and then some, did know we had a bar fridge and microwave before we got in our room so that was a nice bonus. Fast check in was also nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Saint Albans, WV
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and the wonderful customer service
Third floor and no elevator
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Summersville
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Summersville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg