Super 8 Motel - Sudbury

Super 8 Motel - Sudbury

Super 8 Motel - Sudbury Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1956 Regent Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z9

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Sudbury in Sudbury

# 12 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tracey from Aweres Township, Canada
December 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Just where it was located and they accept pets.
The room had mold, bed had a spring sticking out of it, internet would not work. When I complained about it nothing was done or even an apology was given. I have stayed here a few years ago and it was fine that is why I stayed there, I will never again.
Couple
Chris from Mississauga, Canada
September 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Parking is cramped and limited
Business Traveler
William from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice staff
Solo Traveler
Bill from Peterborough, Canada
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenient, quiet
no
Senior Travelers
Fay from Evansville, Canada
April 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapleau, Canada
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
That we only had to say there one night.
The fact that we could smell smoke and well as the smell of "skunk"(aka marijuana) in the hallway.
Group Traveler
Marie from Arthur, Canada
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I liked the location and room that was ground level.
I did not like not having fitted sheets on bed, had to make it before I even got in....not impressed. One lamp near ac didn't even have a lightbulb in it, the other light had to crawl under table to plug in.

There was garbage laying in parking lot by bins kind of discouraging. Had to put empty Kleenex box on vanity to get some more. Inside of chrome cover was disgusting. Toilet was acting a little funky. Have stayed there about 3 times, this hotel is going down hill as far as I'm concerned.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Lexington, KY
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The downtown location and pet-friendly policy is what attracted me to book my stay here.
I'm not too pleased with the policy to put pet guests in smoking rooms, the room smelled quite strongly of stale cigarette smoke.
Couple
David from Belleville, Canada
July 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
I did not like it at all.
It was dirty: carpet was filthy; halls and room smelled bad. Bathroom taps leaked, shower diverter was seized, tub was disgusting and old, I was scalded in the shower when the water temperature suddenly changed. This hotel desperately needs a makeover.

I wish I had read the other reviews. This hotel is one of the worst I have stayed at. I would have left had I not paid in advance on line with no refund.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbyville, Canada
March 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
rate and convenient
tv out of date poor reception

good location had what we needed nice stay

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.