Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area

Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area

Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
34550 Van Dyke
Sterling Heights, MI 48312

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area in Sterling Heights

# 5 of 6 hotels in Sterling Heights
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton Lake, MI
December 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Kind of low end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
November 30, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Paul from Alger, MI
November 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, MI
October 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Called front desk & complained 3x's about TV being too loud in the adjoining room. Situation not resolved. Did not sleep. TV channel list not current. 2 dozen + listed channels on the guide but only 5-6 channels came in. Only decaf coffee.

This should be called a motel instead of a hotel...its garbage.

Business Traveler
Lucas from Morgantown, IN
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly staff. In fact, during my first visit I was accidentally double charged and the guy at the counter fixed it before I even knew. And it's cleaned daily and very new.
The only thing was that the tv was a bit fuzzy.
Business Traveler
Gary L from Galesburg, MI
July 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I stay at this hotel pretty frequently (2 times per month on average) and I would not keep coming back if there was anything seriously wrong with this Super 8 hotel. It is an older facility that has been extensively remodeled and it is very nice.
No - nothing. On those few occasions (one or two) when I experienced a problem (for example, the A/C or heat did not work properly in the room I was given) management rectified the problem immediately...usually by giving me a different room.

The Hotel Employee (who works the front desk) is a REALLY, REALLY great guy - and the employee I prefer to deal with whenever possible. He knows me by name...he knows the kind of room I prefer (plus my location preference within the hotel)...he always does his best to accommodate any special requests I might have (such as for a particular room)...he has everything ready when I show up to check-in (regardless of when that might be)...and check-in for me is as simple as him handing me my room key with nothing else to do or sign (which takes about 5 seconds.) If you have a problem with anything while he is on duty it will get fixed pretty much immediately. He is helpful in many other respects as well. Employees like him are definitely the exception in the hotel business - and I definitely enjoy working with him. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, MI
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The WI-FI is finally fixed...and it works really great too. I stay at this Super 8 pretty often and this was my only complaint previously - so now I have no complaints.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaines, MI
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Proximity to event in the area, as well as places to shop and eat.
Hotel definitely needs a renovation to the exterior and the room I stayed in. It's a non smoking hotel, but it was difficult to tell as the stale smell lingered on both floors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Fairmont, WV
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, MI
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient location; really great, friendly and helpful front office staff; clean & quiet. Definitely not a Marriott - but it doesn't have the price tag of a Marriott either.
The WI-FI can be great, just barely workable, really bad or non-existent depending on which room you are in. It worked great on this last stay but not so good previously. Closer to the front office is better. Maybe more servers are required.

A good place to stay at a good price.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Sterling Heights Detroit Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.