Hotels in South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
4205 Padre Blvd.
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 8 of 36 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
April 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Refrigerator had mold in it, mattress was lumpy , wanted a two bed room and ended up with a one bed room . Were told that if we wanted a two bed room needed to rent another room . Another words front desk clerk wanted us to pay for another room .

Breakfast was very limited to oranges only

Family Traveling with Teens
Martha from Mcallen, TX
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to all tourist sites. Clean room.
Senior Travelers
George from Katy, TX
January 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Front desk employees very friendly! Loved the Happy Hour offered the evening we arrived. Loved the Continental breakfast. Our stay was very pleasant!
Cannot say anything negative about this hotel and our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elsa, TX
December 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was clean and ready
It stated breakfast but it actually was continial breakfast should identify.

Overall good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great value for price. Easy check-in/check-out, with breakfast included. Housekeeping also tidied room after first night!
Small dead roach found in room on last day. Also, heater did not work, so they brought us an exta blanket the first night. We wanted another one the second night and person at front desk wouldn't give it to us because his manager wasn't there to approve.

Good value for cheap price! We appreciated included breakfast and housekeeping cleaning our room.

Group Traveler
Ali from Houston, TX
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Yes, I did not like the way I was treated by the staff.

This review is not for the hotel only but it is for priceline. I had made the reservation for two queen size beds through naming my own rate from priceline, but I was told that a king size bed has been reserved by priceline and I had to pay 20$ extra! Furthermore, I had been overcharged by priceline. I made a bet for a room with xxx, and I expected to find a room with the minimum xxx. The room in this hotel was xxx. It means that overall I paidxxx for a room that is worth xxx. I talked to a priceline agent to no avail. I am very frustrated with priceline and will consider other websites that take a better care of their customers. The hotel staff could fix this issue, but he did not want to help since I had not made the reservation straight from them. I was really angry and frustrated! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Greg from Winnipeg, Canada
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The "Free Breakfast" was not adequate and the pool area was dingy and the hot tub wasn't hot.
Couple
Mary from Harlingen, TX
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were a good size and clean. Although we did not cook in the room, we did have leftovers and it was nice to have the microwave and fridge and also the counter and table to eat on. The hotel is conveniently located to most places we wanted to go.
not really

The front desk clerk greeted us warmly when we arrived to check in. When I told him my last name, he already knew my first name, as if he had been expecting me. He gave us a good overview of the services offered. The room was very nice, just like the picture. Two queen size beds, dinette with 2 chairs, kitchenette with microwave, cook top, refrigerator, coffee maker, and sink. There were lots of cabinets for storage and a counter with two bar stools. There was a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, a floor safe and lots of towels! Also, lots of pillows! My favorite thing about the room had to be that they use FITTED BOTTOM SHEETS! I hate when hotels use flat sheets on the mattress and it is always coming untucked and loose. The room also had a ceiling fan, which was very nice because it circulates the air to the back of the room where the vanity was. The air conditioner also worked quite well. We did not go to the pool because we wanted to go to the surf, but it seemed adequate. My husband went to the continental breakfast and said it was ok. They served waffles, cereal, and sweet pastries, along with coffee and juice. We usually don't eat breakfast, but instead go out for lunch. However, if you were going to stay for several days, you could bring a skillet and groceries and fix a good breakfast in the room. Also, there were barbecue pits and picnic tables on premises that you could use to fix dinner, if you wished. We don't live far from South Padre Island, so we mainly just wanted a place to shower and sleep for a couple of nights. This was perfect for that. It is not a fancy resort, or on the beach, but for the price, a nice place to use as a base for your vacation. We would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremiah from Rossville, KS
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
we were able to check in at 10am after driving 16 hours, the manager didn't even comment on the early checkin
breakfast could be a little more diverse

the nicest super 8 we have ever stayed at the rooms were large and well setup

Family Traveling with Teens
Jenifer from Mcallen, TX
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

Rm. had mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was included. My kids really liked the pool area. I got a great deal.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg