Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4205 Padre Blvd.
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 8 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Praveenkumar from Dallas, TX
January 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Low price .. And good clean rooms.. Service is good too
Solo Traveler
Paul from Holland, MI
January 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Large room, toward north end of island near bird sanctuary, not congested area
geared for the elderly -- breakfast bar featured larg variety of oatmeal packets
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maulik from Plano, TX
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked very much..we enjoyed a lot.everything was superb.
In bathroom ..I expected hot water but I got warm water in 45 degree temp.it was too much cold outside. But they offered me to change room. They were nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weslaco, TX
December 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
the price and location
not really we got exactly what we paid for

right on the Main Street close to all amenities. Nice trimmed Palm trees close by. Quiet. Nice firm mattress.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Mcallen, TX
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Scott City, MO
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deraymion from Irving, TX
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the bed, soft pillows, and the location.
The only problem I noticed was the room was stuffy and had an odd mell to it. Also, we stayed in a non-smoking room however, everytime we opened the door to go in or out we always smelled alot of smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Falfurrias, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that this hotel did not have carpet and was very spacious. Room was some what clean. Beds were comfortable.
Hotel was out dated and the pool was dirty. Very little parking and did not have safety lock on the door. They also charged my card an extra $50.00 and have not returned my call to explain why.

I think it was a little over priced considering it was an older building. I asked for a room with a sofa sleeper for both rooms and there was not even one in either of the rooms.

Couple
Yvonne from San Antonio, TX
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was good, hotel was not what I expected. Room was little dirty and parking was terrible
Parking terrible and not very clean...

Will probally not be back

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg