Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4205 Padre Blvd.
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 7 of 64 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Saoure from Cedar Park, TX
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice location and nice people
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, KS
August 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
location was good
There was NO HOT WATER the entire three days we stayed and the breakfast was ended as they claimed to be out of food BEFORE 7:30am on all three days. WOW !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownwood, TX
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Big room...good location
The bathroom smelled musty. The floor was covered in sand when we arrived. Breakfast is basically do it yourself waffles and cereal. The walls are paper thin so expect noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from San Antonio, TX
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Way over priced, I paid almost --- for one night, it's only about worth about --- a night,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Check-in was very quick. The room we occupied was nice, the kitchenette was useful. Nice for the price.
The bathroom was small in our particular room, the garbage from either the hotels or restaurant across made the air unpleasant. Very limited parking.

Overall good experience, nice for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Uncomfortable bed. Actually broken. Bad service overall
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and price
Linen service. I was told that there was a "verbal policy" that indicated I must turn in soiled towels to front fest before getting issued clean ones!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice/clean.
Noisy guests and the management unwilling to do anything about it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Nacogdoches, TX
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel allowed us to easily walk to the beach and to restaurants and we were only 3 miles from Schlitterbahn. It worked well for our family of four.
There was a scarcity of towels, but the desk was accomodating. The hotel is on the bay side, so the views aren't as good as the ocean side, but for the price this was a great deal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location was good. Outside and pool were good.
Roach and other bugs in room. Breakfast was less than expected, only green apples for fruit.only hot food was waffles
Reviews of Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.