Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington

Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington in Saukville

Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington

Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
180 S. Foster Rd.
Saukville, WI 53080

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington in Saukville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Saukville
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Mendota Heights, MN
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
bugs in room and mouse running around on the ground outside our room. Also lengthly time it took to check in. Approx. two hours. Totally ruined this stay.

We will never book a stay at this hotel again. We requested to be moved to a different room for the 2nd night and our request was granted. The 2nd room was totally acceptable. Even smelled fresh when we walked in the door and no bugs! My husband woke up to bug bites on his foot after sleeping one night in the first room.

Carmen from Momence, IL
May 24, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Marinette, WI
September 25, 2013
5.0
On Our route
Parking lot was full and we had to park in a scary , unlit area

The breakfast was nothing I'd want and the parking was terrible but it was fine as to everything else. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The heating controls were impossible for us to figure out and even instructions by phone from the front desk didn't help us. The desk clerk offerred to come up and set it but it was late and we were to tired so we put up with being a little chilly. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
August 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, very good breakfast, and pet friendly. The accessible room for my 'senior' parents worked perfect for them.
N/A

Very good experience. No problems whatsoever.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
August 21, 2013
2.0
Noisy by the highway. Terrible windows for noise. No fridge. Room smelled of smoke and cologne

Poor

Couple
Thomas from Mount Prospect, IL
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
It's friendly staff, nice hot tub, and good breakfast.
No.

A good motel.

Couple
William from Lake Zurich, IL
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good Location.
No

A good hotel, close to the expressway, easy to get to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apache Junction, AZ
July 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
location
Beds were very uncomfortable no night stands next to bed

Lobby is very clean and cozy feeling. Rooms are very much in need of updating everything.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Atwood, IL
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and ease of access to interstate
Responds from desk staff in regards to my complaints about the house keeping. They made me feel that just because I received a discount rate I did not deserve regular service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua Kona, HI
January 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was quiet, clean and met basic needs.
The mattress pads were just overlays on the mattress and tended to uncomfortably bunch up. Could have used a refrigerator in the room.

The Super 8 in Saukville totally met my needs - a quiet, pleasant stay with a friendly staff. There was easy access to the freeway, and a quick 30-40 minute drive to the Milwaukee airport. The hotel has a "green" policy in which it requests not to change the sheets and towels daily, but this appears to be an option. If the hotel were more interested in going green, they could replace the plastic wrapped paper cups with real glassware / mugs. A few minor issues: 1) there was no notepad/pen in the desk, which would have been useful for me, 2) the towels weren't high quality and not very soft, 3) no refrigerator in the room, which would have been useful, 4) the mattress pad was a simple surface pad, which kept bunching up to form a lump right where I was sleeping - Uncomfortable! - and 5) the first day or two when I turned the bathroom vent on, I could smell cigarette smoke assumedly from an adjacent room? - I was in a non-smoking room, and all the adjoining rooms were as well, according to door mounted signage. Yuck. Despite all this, the room met my needs for an inexpensive, convenient place to stay. There were no major issues (in my humble opinion this means sound levels, bed comfort, friendly staff, and accessibility). There's even a decent continental breakfast (waffles, orange juice, cereal, muffins, coffee) with a reasonable time range. I would totally stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Saukville Port Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg