Super 8 Imperial Beach

Super 8 Imperial Beach in San Diego

Super 8 Imperial Beach

Super 8 Imperial Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1788 Palm Avenue
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Imperial Beach in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Imperial Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Imperial Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Imperial Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
low price
Spotted rugs throughout the hallways, spots on blanket, holes in inside public door where there once was a lock, dingy room, lightbulb missing in a sconce wall light, no wash cloths in the bathroom, we did not want to take a shower in the old tub.

This hotel seriously needs a make-over to be competitive with other places.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cushing, OK
October 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to where I was going. Plus very quit.
Refrigerator didn't work.
Couple
Scott from Chandler, AZ
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It seemed we got the worst room at this place We had no hot water The door lock was broken it took about 10 min to get it to open and then got stuck in the open position It wasn't very clean but tolerable and the bed was like sleeping on the of concrete

Stay away if you like comfort

Solo Traveler
Hussein from Coloradosprings, CO
October 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was cheap.
The smell.

It's a poor hotel but I guess this is what you get.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
October 10, 2014
7.0
The big breakfast.staff were all nice.
carpets are worn out.toilet seat is broken.

rooms are not well soundproof.you can easily hear people talking in the hallway.nice place to stay for a very reasonable price though.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 10, 2014
2.0
Proximity to the beach and freeways
Staff was very sketchy. Hotel was dirty, guests were selling illegal substances out of hotel. Construction was going on at odd hours. Sheets were NOT changed during stay.

Used to be nice, now just a bad experience. Will not stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ollon, Switzerland
September 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The olcation was OK, the staff friendly
The cleanliness was below average
Earl from Huntsville, AL
September 15, 2014
10.0
i enjoyed my stay. It was a laid back atmosphere.
pool was too small.
Business Traveler
Jordan from Marlborough, CT
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Fair price, super polite staff. Very satisfied with check in process, parking, treatment.
Lower quality accomodations, but still very much in line with any other 1 star hotel that hasn't been modernized. Bathroom was filthy, but again ...this was a 1 star, my expectations aren't the highest. I'm realistic!
Reviews of Super 8 Imperial Beach
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Imperial Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg