Super 8 Imperial Beach

Super 8 Imperial Beach

Super 8 Imperial Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1788 Palm Avenue
San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Imperial Beach in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Imperial Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Imperial Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Imperial Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katarina from Centennial, CO
January 20, 2016
Couple
1.0
This hotel is awesful. They have hardwood floors so you can hear EVERYTHING, all night long. If you want sleep don't go here. There are construction workers singing and banging doors by 5 am and you can hear the neighbors tvs, a bbroom being swept footst
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chrystal from Midvale, UT
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I chose not to check in because I was concerned with my safety.
I think you need to change your cancelation policies. Due to the fact that I couldn't not change my reservation due to the concern of my safety is very discuraging.
Business Traveler
William from Phx, AZ
September 8, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving
There was nothing about property I liked

IN the middle of there reconstruction I don't think the room I was in would meet fire code with open electric boxes

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
July 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Renovations made it unappealing and not in a clean looking area.Towels, sheets, and garbage can (1 small one) need attention.
Couple
John from Escondido, CA
July 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
I didn't even stay in the room, it was a dump!
it was scummy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was great!

They are in the middle of remodeling, so I am sure it will improve in time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
June 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. Comfortable mattress.
Under construction. No in room coffee or microwave. No phone. No ashtrays for smoking room. Sheets too small for bed. Pillows uncomfortable. Bare lightbulbs. Toilet paper too far from toilet. Missing towel racks. Drywall dust.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Sparks, NV
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was disgusting, dirty carpets, in hallways and rooms, was told i couldnt have a key, they had to open it for me whenever i wanted in. They said due to remodling, but i saw no evidence of contruction, and my 2 bed room was missing 2nd bed, crappy!
Everything, bad. Only good thing was continental breakfast, but no donuts and not allwoed to take food to your room cuz bugs will come, but room had fridge & microwave, so that really stupid!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Browns Mills, NJ
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location
Room smelled, out dated, linens and towels may have been washed but looked dirty. I did nothing but sleep there cause I was grossed out. Would not eat the breakfast I didn't even go to check it out
Couple
Alan from Mt. Auburn, IL
January 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was nice and Motel location was on the main road and close to eating places.
Reviews of Super 8 Imperial Beach
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Imperial Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.