Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City

Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City in National City

Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City

Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
425 Roosevelt Avenue
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City in National City

# 3 of 7 hotels in National City
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was OK it met my approval, would stay again if I had to.
That the snack machine and other on the second floor, hard for those who can't climb stairs. Could provide fresh fruits for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms are clean.
The hotel isn't in the best area and there was a homeless man sleeping on the lawn when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Walisson from Atlanta, GA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was close to the highway, easy access to anywhere we wanted to go.
When booking the hotel, there is no mention of the $69 "hold" they place on your debit card, you are made aware of ths upon check-in. No explanation could be provided to me from staff as why this "hold" was necessary.

The pictures on the web are quite deceiving. The rooms are much smaller than it looks, the hotel itself does not look like it is maintained as well and to top it off, a huge stain was on the comforter upon our arrival.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
The hidden charges and the condition of the room, wall in bath had a hole in it and the termites were living in the shower.

Wouldn't stay there again

Senior Travelers
Dr. George from Lethbridge, Canada
October 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
Safe place to stay; courteous staff; quiet,clean, ample space for us
none that we could think of...

Good place to stay for whatever reason... convenient to getting into downtown; close to interstate highway.

Family Traveling with Teens
Valerie from Hesperia, CA
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
If I have to pick something the only thing I can say I liked is the shower head. Not the bathroom... just the shower head.
Location was bad, staff was horrible, bathroom was very small, remote did not work, clock was broke, room smelled horrible, bugs in the ice bucket. Went to breakfast at 6:30am but couldn't get a coffee cup and nothing out but toast and cereal.

I book through Priceline about once a month. This hotel told me I requested a smoking room (haven't smoked in 20 years) and proceeded to tell me I was stuck with it. I had to use a bottle of air freshener and had a splitting headache all weekend from the stinky room. My son had to stay with someone else because he is allergic to smoke. NEVER will I consider a Super 8 again as this is the second bad experience I have had with these hotels. And Priceline will be hearing from me too. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Downgraded to a smaller room. Totally unapologetic about it. Manager never on duty.
Staff behavior. Very rude. Staff unavailable after setting up time to meet.

Worst experience ever. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Group Traveler
Gilberto from Rio Rico, AZ
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The Staff.
I did not like that i booked a non smoking and i got a smoking room. in my opinion priceline is at fault.

hotel was good minor damage in the shower. there is axxx dollar security deposit!

Couple
James from Vacaville, CA
August 19, 2013
Couple
8.0

Great location, wifi did not work right but hotel was clean, comfortable, and in close proximity to everything.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - San Diego/National City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg