Super 8 Motel - Salem

Super 8 Motel - Salem in Salem

Super 8 Motel - Salem

Super 8 Motel - Salem Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
118 Woods Lane
Salem, IL 62881

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Salem in Salem

# 1 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mary from Melrose Park, IL
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was just fine, it's right off the expresssway, and food services were nearby..
Tthere was a problem with the toilet which I brought to their atrtention.

Staff was courteous and extremely friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, convenient, close to restaurants.
Noisy HVAC unit, pillows too soft, small breakfast area with big queue for waffle maker.

Didn't have one, but don't like below ground level rooms and that should be identified when reserving them.

Couple
Judith from Indianapolis, IN
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Perfect location
We wanted a non-smoking room. They were not informed of that. We did get the last one they had.

Very accommodating.

Couple
Kerry from Aurora, IL
March 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The lady at the desk when we checked in was very nice.
The room was almost ----a Super 8! It was a 2.5 star. We thought for that price it would be a very nice room,because we have paid less for Hamptons, Hyatt's, Mariotts and more. Not the case. It was pretty bad. Breakfast was not good. A --- room!!

Not rated correctly. Priceline said it was $--- room. The clerk said we could have pd $--- We paid ---!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia, IL
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Its convenience and cleanliness
No

This is a great location near the interstate. It is very neat and clean and near lots of places to eat. Would recommend it highly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing! Absolute nightmare
They gave me a fold out bed. There was an inch of dust behind the bed. The cable was not working. It was one of those experience s I will never forget in Salem, IL.

Stay away! Who gave them two stars?

Business Traveler
Brad from Sherman, TX
August 16, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
It was filthy- I got a smoking room that had the foulest odor I have ever smelled - asked for another room and was told they didn't have anything but smoking rooms available. Which if I hadn't already paid via Priceline - I would have demanded a refund.

I wouldn't represent this hotel as a "priceline" hotel in the future.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomingdale, IL
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great value-carpet could use a shampoo-good breakfast
Couple
Thomas from Conroe, TX
July 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
non smoking run promised due to alergies and smoke smell was very high

def not a 2 star

Mary from Houston, TX
July 7, 2013
1.0
This place is a dump.

This place is a dump. I can't believe it cost
xxx to stay there and it showed a 2 star rating. The reviews from customers had to be made up.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Salem
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg