Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport

Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport

Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2477 Mount Newton Cross Road
Saanichton, BC V8M 2B7

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport in East Saanich 2

# 1 of 1 hotels in East Saanich 2
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
March 22, 2016
1.0
what is there to like about a filthy, smelly, rundown dump squeezed between a trailer park/garbage dump and a fast food place?
Blood stains on sheet. Cigarette burns on floor (never mind the non-smoking sign). Smell of cigarettes in corridor. Sweat odour in lobby. External door entry locks that do not function. Non-responsive staff. Crappy and expensive.
Solo Traveler
William from Sooke, Canada
February 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly staff,cleanliness,good location
no
Couple
Louise A from Nanaimo, Canada
September 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable beds. Tv remote was tricky but staff helped. The only thing I did not like was .I parked in the 1st disabled space. When I came out all the smokers were around my car. I was glad I not left any windows opened !!!!. Otherwise a good stay
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood Bay, Canada
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Very little...proximity to McDonalds was it's only redeeming quality
Vanity sink blocked - had to ask for assistance.Room had coffee maker , but no carafe. Discovered coffee in the lobby , but only filled for breakfast - empty for the remainder of the day.Rear exit to the carpark not secure. No card needed to open door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Hippolyte, Canada
September 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to the Victoria Airport.
Found an old pizza box with pieces in it the 1st night in our room.Greasy muffins,watery juice,very watery coffee,no fruits.Room hasn't been cleaned for 2 days.Staff kept insinuating we left a Do Not Disturb sign. No vacuum.VERY condescendent staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
Continuation from what I didn't like.Stained mattresses, linens just thrown on bed, not tucked in.Inadequate supply of soap, shampoo for 2 for 5 days.Used safely pins to keep drapes closed.Rest. in midst of guests walking in to check-in.
The manager/owner was not guest friendly.Arrived @ 1:30, no room available till 3:00. Sat morn, preparing for wedding, left room @ 12:30; room not cleaned that day; told housekeeping is only 8:30-12:30.Rugs not vacuumed, dust behind furniture.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
August 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean and easy access from freeway
No elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Toronto, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Proximity to airport and comfortable beds, cheap rate
Could have been a bit cleaner. There were shaving hairs in bath sink. The tub did not drain properly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Spring Island, Canada
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing, maybe price.
Bathroom was clean but the carpet was dirty and could have used a vacuum.

Needs updating and cleaning

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazelton, Canada
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
I was close to the airport.
When I arrived at the hotel the older lady was a really nasty woman. I was met by a different woman later and her attitude was better. The fellow who was on shift when I was checking out was much nicer.

Like most reviews say; you get what you pay for. :(

Reviews of Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Saanichton Victoria Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.