Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill

Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill

Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
888 Riverview Rd.
Rock Hill, SC 29730

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill in Rock Hill

# 7 of 20 hotels in Rock Hill
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
March 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
Breakfest
The room
Couple
Ellana from Rock Hill, SC
February 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Housekeeping was still cleaning when we got to the room, so we had to wait outside room
Solo Traveler
David from Middletown, CT
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I had a good non-smoking room, but the 3rd floor corridor reeked of weed smoke, nice flash-back to the 70's for me.
Room was spacious and clean, but showing a bit of disrepair. Would not have been able to take a bath if I had wished to.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Carlisle, OH
January 26, 2015
2.0
It was easy to find and right off the highway.
The room was very unsanitary. Bed linens and furniture soiled and stained. Cigarette burns in everything even though it was no-smoking room. Sheets looked like they had been used by the last guest. Bathroom and carpets very dirty.

I would never stay here again.

Couple
Scot from Oshawa, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very clean and the price was reasonable. We will definitely be staying there again.
Outlet in the bathroom had no power for the hair dryer or coffee maker.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Merritt Island, FL
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Was surprisingly clean and comfortable for the money.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved how nice the rooms were.
I didn't like the location and the look of the elevator'
Couple
Patricia from Greencastle, PA
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean, very nice staff
This was a very nice one star motel. But it was officially supposed to be a two star. Breakfast was minimal (no yogurt or hardboiled eggs). Nice to have refrigerator and microwave.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hardy, VA
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location. Friendly Staff. Awesome waffle maker for the breakfast area!
Worn, dated and dirty appearance of furniture. Cigarette burn in comforter, even though this was a non-smoking room. Refrigerator did not cool properly. Shelf to hang clothes on was missing and appeared to be ripped off the wall.

Not sure if I would recommend this hotel, do not have any experience with other hotels in the area. But I do have additional trips to this location in the near future...so may try another hotel next time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was comfortable and clean. Attention was paid by the staff to make sure it was in good shape. I did not use them, but I liked having a microwave and refrigerator.
I was shocked to find out there was a $10.00 fee for a pet. I ended up having to pay extra at check-in. The grounds are not particularly pet friendly.

There was no parking on site for my vehicle since a work truck with a trailer was taking up 5 spaces!!! There was an extra charge for my pet, how about an extra charge for extra parking?

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Rock Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg