Super 8 Red Wing

Super 8 Red Wing

Super 8 Red Wing Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
232 Withers Harbor Drive
Red Wing, MN 55066

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Red Wing in Red Wing

# 5 of 8 hotels in Red Wing
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Red Wing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Red Wing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Red Wing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Betty from Watton, MI
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
common areas where very dirty, room was clean but had some maintenance issues, busted towel rack, nasty moldly looking corner by tub, beds need to be replaced, sheets had stains
Couple
Lori from Madison, MN
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price for the area
Looks liked they did some updating, some minor details needed to be dealt with in the bathroom. Touch ups.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The customer service is excellent as well as location.
It's unfortunate the queen beds in the room were not matched on the sense of one where you sink into the bed when sitting or lying on it. The other was like sitting or lying on a very stiff mattress as though there was a board of plywood on top.
Business Traveler
Duncan from Westfield, IN
December 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
A lot of amenities for the price.
Nothing, it was was a good deal at the price point.

Located in a nice town with easy access to nite spots and entertainment.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albert Lea, MN
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
price
Breakfast was very limited, room was fair, water dripping all night in tub, rusty faucets
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
August 12, 2014
5.0
reasonably priced
No notification regarding lack of elevator to 2nd floor.

It was pretty much what you'd expect for a one star place. It was clean and the staff friendly, but the place could use an upgrade. We saw several doors that had holes, the deadbolt on our door did not work. The room was very small to have two queen beds. The "closet" was right beside a bed, so that if you got up on that side you ran right into clothes. The breakfast was so limited we went to Perkins close by. Poor sound proofing made it possible to hear everything while in room with door shut. The mattress was best part of room. As long you don't need flashy or fancy and are a sound sleeper - this place is good. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Richland, MN
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hot tub did not work!

Overall was good for price and for one night stay

Couple
Curtis from Columbus, NE
July 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location and price.
Parking spaces were to small.

The hotel was great for the price. The breakfast was limited, but met our needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
July 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Staff was friendly
It was dirtier than I expected from the pictures online. It smelt like smoke in the halls by our room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Osceola, WI
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice. It was actually more updated than what I had originally thought it would be. The décor of the room was very nice. However, we did wake up to the people in the room next to us.
It would have been nice to know that the hotel was right next to railroad tracks, however that was not really a concern to me.

We went to Treasure Island Casino and Resort. The drive there was only about 10 minutes, and was quite an easy drive.

Reviews of Super 8 Red Wing
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Red Wing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.