Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth

Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth in Portsmouth

Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth

Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
4266 U.S. Rte 23 North
Portsmouth, OH 45662

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth in Portsmouth

# 2 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from New Castle, PA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the hot tub and swimming pool
The only the kids were upset about the pool being closed until 6:30 for a party

none

Business Traveler
Anthony from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Tear it down and put up a livable place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stow, OH
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
close to where i needed to be
patches on walls and wi fi didnt work

it was aweful...but the staff was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was really nice and it was not too far from where I was going.
There were no pillows in our room. We were also put on the very first floor right by the steps while they were having pool parties, and all day long all we heard were people running up and down the stairs. The mini Fridge was also broken.

The staff was nice and since they had just remodeled it was a nice looking hotel, but we requested a smoking room, when they remodeled they got rid of all of their smoking rooms so we did not get our request.

Verified Hotel Guest from Newcomerstown, OH
February 17, 2014
2.0
The staff let us swim after hrs we were late due to snow
The hotel was very dirty sheets looked stained and room smelled bad the elevator floor was cracked bad with a rug over it and the heated pool and hot tub were freezing

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loudonville, OH
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast buffet
The only hotel that did not have enough towels. Had to wash as you go method.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Painesville, OH
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy access to rooms from parking lots. Quiet.
Continental breakfast was limited

Good location. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room and hotel was as described.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hardy, KY
August 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
It's close to my husband's doctor offices. We're within a 10 minute drive to town.
Really no comments.

The beds are clean. The staff is friendly. Parking is easily accessible.

Couple
Zola from Kenton, OH
August 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
the workers were polite. The breakfast was good.
They were having a new roof being installed. I felt they should have told me when I made the reservation. The carpet in our room was very worn with tears. It was uncomfortable to walk barefooted

The workers were polite. The breakfast was good. They were having a new roof being installed. I felt they should have told me when I made the reservation. The noise in the hall was very loud from 10pm and 12am. The carpet in our room was very worn with tears. It was uncomfortable to walk barefooted on.

Business Traveler
Howard from Tallahassee, FL
August 3, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Smell, Roaches

The worst Hotel I have stayed at yet using priceline. The room had a odor to it. Lysol didn't help. I saw one roach in the room. The room was clean but everything was old including the hallways and outside the Hotel.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel - Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg