Super 8 Portage

Super 8 Portage

Super 8 Portage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3000 New Pinery Road
Portage, WI 53901

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Portage in Portage

# 2 of 4 hotels in Portage
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Portage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Portage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Appleton, WI
July 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Not your run of the mill super 8. The staff keep this place in great shape. Will stay here again!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Tomah, WI
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast that was served in the morning was delicious. I don't recall the last time that I was served a continental breakfast that was so tasty. I loved the dining area of the motel.
-- No elevator for second floor -- No guest laundry available -- TV would not work -- Lighting very poor in bathroom --- Only a few towels and washcloths available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, WI
June 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice room and good location.
The breakfast was great, but the utensils were not sturdy enough.
Couple
Taylor from Princeton, WI
April 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room was perfect size for my fiance and I. We also enjoyed the bed very much to the point that we wanted to take it with us lol. It was nice for the short time we stayed.
The wifi was a little poor. Our phones didn't want to stay connected and we had to stand in a certain spot in the room for it to work properly.
Couple
Diane from Racine, WI
March 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
The hotel was clean, quiet, bed was comfortable, the room was lovely. There was a tv, microwave, frig and coffee maker in our room. There are a variety of stores nearby, a good family style restaurant as well as a variety of fast foods. Friendly Staff.
Breakfast was minimal, wifi sporadic, both of which are normal for this type of motel and was not unexpected. No elevator.
Solo Traveler
Mary Jo from Merrill, WI
February 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect, just off the highway, near restaurants and shopping. Comfortable rooms...pillows and bed. Staff, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast fresh. Coffee good. Even though pet-friendly, I was not aware that pets had been in the room.
The only thing that I didn't like was that there was no elevator. But, there were plenty of rooms ground level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Springfield, IL
January 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to interstate and restaurants
The room was supposed to be a smoke-free room but it smelled like smoke
Couple
Kenneth from Campbellsport, WI
December 8, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Robert from Tomah, WI
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Well I must say the hotel was very nice.the rooms were comfy,lobby was very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was very good.
There was nothing on my list that I did not like
Group Traveler
Ronald from San Antonio, TX
July 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The employees is what makes this motel better than most.
No.

Great location.

Reviews of Super 8 Portage
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.