Super 8 Portage

Super 8 Portage in Portage

Super 8 Portage

Super 8 Portage Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3000 New Pinery Road
Portage, WI 53901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Portage in Portage

# 2 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Portage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Portage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Edgerton, MN
August 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
They were friendly, more than willing to change our room to a first floor room due to our infirmities. Important to me is cleanliness, and the motel was immaculate.
Nothing.

It might be nice if they gave a suggestion for the best exit to get directly there. We took the wrong exit and it meant a bit of extra riding around to find it. Easy to get back on 90 once we knew the right road to take!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WY
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean. The room was very user friendly.
I wish the toilet was higher off the ground and a larger seat. I wish you would have had more bars near the tub and toilet, which would have made it easier to use.

I loved the breakfast bar. Everything was nice and clean. It was well stocked. The room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and kind.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanchfield, MN
April 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet, clean
It was a little drive off the hwy.

This hotel was 7 miles off the freeway. However beings we were not on a time schedule it was no problem for us and gave business to the small town area of Portage, WI. It was your typical Super 8. Everything was clean, comfortable and staff members were friendly & welcoming to us and other guests checking in.

Christoper from Bridgeview, IL
February 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Cloud, MN
January 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
The fact that it was 20 miles away from where I booked it with Priceline. Don't send me anymore emails as I will not be using Priceline anymore.
Family Traveling with Teens
Callie from Michigan City, IN
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They were really friendly and the breakfast was awesome. Not many hot things, only waffles. They did have oatmeal, toast, cinnamon rolls and yogurt among other things.
Was kinda messy, no ice machine on second floor.

Everyone that worked there was REALLY nice. I even forgot my favorite hoodie there and if they found it they said they would mail it back to me. Who does that? They do! Because they are so nice! I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Beds were comfy for the most part. I couldn't hear any other guests for the most part.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
January 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice simple hotel, way better than I expected for only a few stars - choose this one if you're looking in this price range at this location.
Breakfast was just OK and ran out of cups and the bathroom light switch was difficult, but really quite nice and exceeded my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, IL
January 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful(provided directions to Ho Chuck Casino and extra pillows).The breakfast was basic waffles,cereal,juice,coffee & milk,but the area was clean & restocked as needed. Bed mattress was newer & very comfortable.
NO! This Super 8 was nicer then the basic Super 8's my husband and I have stayed in and purchased through Priceline.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Orfordville, WI
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet. Didn't hear anybody else.
Chairs in room are very uncomfortable. They were the only drawback.

Staff very friendly and accomodating

Reviews of Super 8 Portage
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg