Hotels in Port Clinton

Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Super 8 Motel Port Clinton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1704 Perry Street
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 4 of 15 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Mount Vernon, OH
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Britton from Donegal, PA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location
lack of parking and the further back in the lot you went the darker it got

not bad staff was friendly rooms were clean easy to get to

Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, PA
September 10, 2013
8.0
location was good and the parking lot well lit
no elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
August 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was very close to the Jet Express boat to Put-In-Bay
The room was musty/moldy smelling and paintchips were on door frames. When you would open and close the door chips would fall on the floor. We were also assigned a smoking room via Priceline which we did not want. It was too late to get a non-smoking room

This hotel needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. If we were staying more than one night we would have demanded a non-smoking room. The mold is a health concern.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

There was a door between my room and next room and the people in the other room were very noisy after midnight till 5 o clock in the morning, so we did not get any sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Midland, MI
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
the rating online was much higher than the hotel warrants. it was not a 7.5 out of 10.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, MI
July 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff
WiFi was not working unless you were in the lobby

Good room for the money. All we wanted was a place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, OH
July 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very convenient location right off the highway. Also very close to great restaurants and many other activities.
The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room.

For the price and convenience it was a good place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wampum, PA
July 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. We arrived earlier than expected and our room was ready. Very clean room'

We were well pleased with this motel from check in to check out. It was close to everything we needed. The breakfast room was well organized and well stocked. We would stay here again. Although it did not have a pool the hotel next door does allow you to use theirs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, OH
July 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
staf was friendly and helpful.
Room had flies, gnats, mosquitos & ants that we could not figure out where they were coming from. Manager would not work with me to keep my cheaper rate for a few days more after my husband was admitted to the hospital & he stay was uncertain how long.

Location was good. Staff was friendly. Room was bug infested and dirty.

Reviews of Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg