Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Super 8 Motel Port Clinton in Port Clinton

Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Super 8 Motel Port Clinton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1704 Perry Street
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Super 8 Motel Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 4 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashley, IN
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great price, nice location by the lake. Free breakfast was very good.
wifi was hit or miss when we were there, not sure if it's usually a problem?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location.
First room we were in had bed bugs. We were then moved to a second room where the window had been left open which led to there being about 200 may flies lining the walls. Third room was acceptable.

First room we were in had bed bugs. We were then moved to a second room where the window had been left open which led to there being about 200 may flies lining the walls. Third room was acceptable. We were told to expect a call from the manager the day following our stay which never happened.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Casselton, ND
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Had a cracked bath tub and the water was leaking out under the tub. They didn't seem to concerned. They moved us to a different room and rented ours out to someone else. It made the room smell musty. Don't think they were real concerned.

The hotel was fine for what it was.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The room was much better than I expected from reading past reviews. The breakfast included met my expectations. The location is good.
The sheets did not fit the mattress and there was no flat screen T.V. Tried to get wakeup call late Wed. night to go fishing the next morning and no one ever answered at front desk?

Seems to be adequate for the price in this area.

Solo Traveler
James from Mount Vernon, OH
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Britton from Donegal, PA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
location
lack of parking and the further back in the lot you went the darker it got

not bad staff was friendly rooms were clean easy to get to

Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, PA
September 10, 2013
8.0
location was good and the parking lot well lit
no elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
August 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location was very close to the Jet Express boat to Put-In-Bay
The room was musty/moldy smelling and paintchips were on door frames. When you would open and close the door chips would fall on the floor. We were also assigned a smoking room via Priceline which we did not want. It was too late to get a non-smoking room

This hotel needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. If we were staying more than one night we would have demanded a non-smoking room. The mold is a health concern.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

There was a door between my room and next room and the people in the other room were very noisy after midnight till 5 o clock in the morning, so we did not get any sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Midland, MI
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
the rating online was much higher than the hotel warrants. it was not a 7.5 out of 10.
Reviews of Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg